We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
290
147
38
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
290
147
38
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course lovely outlook golf trip room was clean in great condition good size sliding door great place to stay travel auction staff were friendly and helpful town centre great spot short stay night stay business trip comfortable stay easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights recently and had a most enjoyable time. The rooms were clean and tidy and had a nice view from the sliding doors overlooking the golf course with seating outside to relax. My daughter was most impressed with the pool and although it stated it was heated it was rather cold. The brochure in the room did state that they dont heat it in winter. This didnt worry my daughter who spent several hours swimming. It was well maintained and had a nice shaded area with seating. Breakfast was served in the dinning room and was well priced with a good selection. (you can have it in your room). Dinner is available in the golf club restaurant and bar and was a short walk across the course which was lit at night for the walk back. Staff at the motel were pleasant and helpful and we would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Awesome views. Great rooms and service. Nice and quiet. Great place to stay. Only thing I would change would be to have elevator music in the breakfast room. Loud radio at that time of morning was a bit invasive. Otherwise all good.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsons-mtgambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very Clean rooms that were reasonably spacious. Fantastic view overlooking the golf course. Meals at the golf course were quite good and made for a nice stroll back to the motel after the meal.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We recently stayed here for a four night golfing holiday. The location was ideal with motel rooms overlooking the golf club fairways. At check-in, we were met with a friendly face and we were provided with helpful information regarding our stay, which was a pleasant introduction to our holiday. Our room was clean, comfortable and was equipped with tea and coffee making supplies, including biscuits. The bathroom was spacious, with a good size shower cubicle, and was well equipped with the usual toiletries and hairdryer.
An excellent cooked breakfast was served up in the attractive dining room and there was an extensive selection of cereals as well as fruit and yogurt available to diners. The staff servicing breakfast each morning were friendly and helpful with information, and it was a pleasure staying at the motel.
In the absence of the manager, Annie helpfully arranged for all of our golf bookings and ensured that a golf cart was provided at our motel door for the Berri golf course. What more could you ask for?
The Big River Motor Inn is a definite for future visits to the Riverland.

Room tip: Whichever room you happen to be booked into will provide you with an attractive view of the fairways.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have stayed here many times over the years and again very recently. This is more than a motel, it is 'Big River Golf and Country Club." Yes, the accomodation is clean and tidy, with king beds, of motel style that all face onto the golf course parts, of which are lit up at night.

Evening meals are at the golf club tavern a walking distance away, whilst beakfast (only)is served in their dining room. Cant believe that the Contiental breakfast has not changed from $11-00 in 8 years!!

Room tip: Fridge could be a little noisy at night
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews