We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
44
34
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
34
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf trip golf club nearby hotel four units bbq facilities lovely outlook bbq area a great stay small kitchenette long weekend lounge area free wifi lake bonney golfers toaster devon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed for a weekend on a business trip, very nice room, facing the golf course (no one played except us), very quiet, clean and spacious. A bit of the beaten track but then Barmera hasn't got the "big city feeling" anyway. Golf Club and Restaurant were closed (of season) so you need to organise your food / meals. But very nice stay overall.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bapu54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

For most, Barmera is a hidden away secret. This place should be on everyone's list. The Country Club has a magnificent setting on a superb golf course ( first fairway alongside the suites.)
Everything is so close. The Lake shore and great cafe are a short walk, as is the classic country pub. The rooms have a BBQ for self catering. Perfect for a small group looking to play a little golf, tennis, or just lie back and relax.
The staff are fabulous and keen help a make the stay so special. Perfect inter-city stopover.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This week, 11 women golfers spent 3 nights at the Barmera Country Club. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Devon and Angelique. Everything was ready for us and their generous spirit and enthusiasm to help, set the tone for a great stay.
The rooms were spacious, filled with lovely natural light, clean and well equipped. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay so close to the golf course, tennis courts and a short walk to the river and main city centre. The free wifi pleased me.
We would heartily recommend it for singles, couples and families.

Room tip: Let them know your requirements as there are many configurations. All look out across the golf course.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jt2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is a lovely and relaxing place.

Our room was clean and very comfortable with a lovely outlook to the golf course. We had a toaster, kettle and microwave which was perfect for what we needed.

Shops and club up the road, easily accessible for site seeing and nice drives.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterkatewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Great location, rooms right on the golf course which is lovely to sit outside and watch the sun set.
Shared courtyard and BBQ facilities very convenient.
Short walk to lake Bonnie and places to eat.
Beds aren't very comfortable, which was the only downfall for me.
Overall great stay cozy rooms very good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews