We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barmera Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barmera
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Both my wife and I stayed at this Hotel, almost as a last minute weekend away.
It was only a couple of hours from Adelaide and it was a pleasant drive.

We were both delighted with both the hotel, room and surroundings. The rooms
look straight out onto the golf course which was absolutely lovely every morning.

The room that we had was huge, well appointed with a small kitchenette which I
find is great as it saves having to get up then go somewhere for breakfast.
The location was quiet and peaceful, so was ideal as a getaway.
Also the location was close to Lake Bonney and other various Riverland towns.
We also ventured over the border and thru to Mildura for the day.
There were also BBQ's on site so when we come next time we will be more equipped.


Anyway, we loved it that much that we are now organising a long weekend away
the whole family including kids and grandchildren in October.

Room Tip: We had a 1 x bedroom and separate lounge kitchenette area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed for a weekend on a business trip, very nice room, facing the golf course (no one played except us), very quiet, clean and spacious. A bit of the beaten track but then Barmera hasn't got the "big city feeling" anyway. Golf Club and Restaurant were closed (of season) so you need to organise your food / meals. But very nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bapu54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

For most, Barmera is a hidden away secret. This place should be on everyone's list. The Country Club has a magnificent setting on a superb golf course ( first fairway alongside the suites.)
Everything is so close. The Lake shore and great cafe are a short walk, as is the classic country pub. The rooms have a BBQ for self catering. Perfect for a small group looking to play a little golf, tennis, or just lie back and relax.
The staff are fabulous and keen help a make the stay so special. Perfect inter-city stopover.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank grantb555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This week, 11 women golfers spent 3 nights at the Barmera Country Club. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Devon and Angelique. Everything was ready for us and their generous spirit and enthusiasm to help, set the tone for a great stay.
The rooms were spacious, filled with lovely natural light, clean and well equipped. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay so close to the golf course, tennis courts and a short walk to the river and main city centre. The free wifi pleased me.
We would heartily recommend it for singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: Let them know your requirements as there are many configurations. All look out across the golf cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jt2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is a lovely and relaxing place.

Our room was clean and very comfortable with a lovely outlook to the golf course. We had a toaster, kettle and microwave which was perfect for what we needed.

Shops and club up the road, easily accessible for site seeing and nice drives.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterkatewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barmera
13 km away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
322 reviews
26.6 km away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
27.1 km away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Barmera Lake Resort Motel
20.8 km away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
260 reviews
12.8 km away
Big River Motor Inn
Big River Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Berri
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barmera Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barmera Country Club

Address: Hawdon Street, Barmera, South Australia 5345, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barmera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barmera
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barmera Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest, Play, Relax.Surrounded by the picturesque 18 hole Barmera Golf Course, the Barmera Country Club features 29 spacious, well appointed rooms. Ranging from a standard motel suite to a Deluxe 2 bedroom spa apartment. Many units have recently been renovated to a very high standard. Family friendly facilities include swimming pool, tennis court, playground, a licensed eating area and BBQ's. Great rooms for families & golfing, tennis & bowls groups. Lake Bonney is ideal for wind surfing, jet boating, or water skiing. Enjoy the outdoors with 5 Riverland golf courses all within easy reach. Reduced green fees for in house guests at the Barmera Golf course and access to electric golf buggies. Visit Monash playground, Banrock Station, Lake Bonney, The Lavender Farm & much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barmera Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Barmera
Barmera Comfort Inn
Barmera Country Club South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing