We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
44
34
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
34
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf trip golf club nearby hotel four units bbq facilities lovely outlook bbq area a great stay small kitchenette long weekend lounge area free wifi lake bonney golfers toaster devon
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This week, 11 women golfers spent 3 nights at the Barmera Country Club. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Devon and Angelique. Everything was ready for us and their generous spirit and enthusiasm to help, set the tone for a great stay.
The rooms were spacious, filled with lovely natural light, clean and well equipped. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay so close to the golf course, tennis courts and a short walk to the river and main city centre. The free wifi pleased me.
We would heartily recommend it for singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: Let them know your requirements as there are many configurations. All look out across the golf course.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jt2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This is a lovely and relaxing place.

Our room was clean and very comfortable with a lovely outlook to the golf course. We had a toaster, kettle and microwave which was perfect for what we needed.

Shops and club up the road, easily accessible for site seeing and nice drives.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterkatewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Great location, rooms right on the golf course which is lovely to sit outside and watch the sun set.
Shared courtyard and BBQ facilities very convenient.
Short walk to lake Bonnie and places to eat.
Beds aren't very comfortable, which was the only downfall for me.
Overall great stay cozy rooms very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stayed here on a trip booked by someone else.
The rooms were quaint - green bedspreads and colonial wooden cabinetry and doors.

Small kitchenette with sink and microwave, kettle and toaster.

Walking distance to town.

BBQ available for use undercover, outside each set of rooms. The rooms are set up like a little mini suburb of duplexes...

Undercover parking outside room

No laundry in the room - not sure if there is one on site?

Great view of the golf course (rm 17)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were provided with a large room overlooking the golf course and close to reception. The two bedroom suite was clean and tidy and provided plenty of space for two adults and two children. We used the well maintained barbecue, pool and golf course. The on site team also provided us with plenty of options to keep the kids entertained over the three days. Would recommend a stay for anyone looking for a relaxing short term holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonathankilsby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews