We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place of my 10 day trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kookaburra Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yungaburra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Spent three nights here with a group - very friendly and helpful owners, great breakfasts, comfortable room with own veranda, packed lunches for day trips, and extra personal items in rooms. Spotlessly clean, thick and soft towels, beautiful garden setting. The group also enjoyed a home cooked pizza on their pizza night. An excellent place.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We arrived late in Yungaburra without an accommodation booking. We checked out a few places before finding Kookaburra Lodge. From the outside it looks like a block hotel from the 70's surrounded by a lovely garden.
We checked out the room which was very nice and decided to stay the night. the proprietors have gone the extra mile and really thought about the guest experience. The decor is attentive, the towels lush, extra toiletries provided and the Lodge is just a nice place to stay with an easy shot walk into the town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanNorthQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely quiet motel in beautiful, quaint Yungaburra. Owners are friendly and helpful and informative (told us of a good place to see platypus). The gardens are lovely and relaxing with chairs to relax in(and barbecue) as well as table & chairs on the decking outside the rooms. Bed comfortable and nice toiletries

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_stewart37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

After having stayed at a couple of rather average motels in North Queensland I was most impressed with this lovely lodge. The enthusiasm and hard work of the proprietors certainly shows; it just shines in comparison. Although not large the rooms were well arranged to make the most of the available space, and are exceptionally comfortable. Most impressive are the gardens which give the place lush and relaxing feel. Breakfast on the outside table setting was memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Eacham Rd have a lovely garden outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We are birders and stayed two nights at this very comfortable lodge. It met all our requirements - clean, quiet and safe. It is within walking distance of the market, cafes and a river with platypus! The breakfast was excellent served on our outside patio. For birders and nature lovers it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillilandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yungaburra
0.4 km away
Blue Summit Hideaway
Blue Summit Hideaway
#5 of 5 in Yungaburra
15 reviews
0.4 km away
Eden House Retreat
Eden House Retreat
#2 of 5 in Yungaburra
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
#3 of 5 in Yungaburra
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Curtain Fig Motel
Curtain Fig Motel
#4 of 5 in Yungaburra
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Yungaburra Park Motel
Yungaburra Park Motel
#2 of 5 in Yungaburra
38 reviews
9.7 km away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kookaburra Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kookaburra Lodge Motel

Address: 3 Eacham Rd, Yungaburra, Queensland 4884, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yungaburra
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yungaburra
Price Range: $101 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kookaburra Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kookaburra Lodge is a 12 room motel set in tropical gardens in the heart of historical Yungaburra village. Each room is en suite and air-conditioned with its own veranda where room service breakfasts are served. We have outdoor seating area's around the garden and BBQ Pergola. The motel's off-highway location is a bonus with no traffic noise. We are within walking distance from restaurants, shops and Peterson creek where the Platypus live. We are also Bike Friendly so if your riding the Mountain Bike Trails or the scenic roads around the Tablelands we have secure storage for your bike along with workbench and tools and wash down area. This is a Smoke Free property. Ideal for a couples getaway. Sorry children are not catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kookaburra Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kookaburra Hotel Yungaburra
Kookaburra Motel Yungaburra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing