We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
116
50
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
50
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatherton tablelandswithin walking distancerooms are smalltable chairsone nightfree internetlovely hostslovely garden settingbreakfast was excellentclean and comfortable accommodationoutside patiobreakfast deliveredshort walk into townnice showerconvenient locationeating breakfastreasonable rates
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Was planning on staying in Atherton, but once arriving decided it was 'too big' so I saw Yungaburra on the map and decided to drive over. A great adlib! The Kookaburra had a vacancy and Mark and Cyndi were great hosts. The town is lovely, quiet and gives you a real local experience. Cyndi told me of the walks on Peterson creek where I saw a tree kangaroo , several cool birds and platypus. Had a great meal at Flynn's. All walkable. Lovely town. Lovely rooms, hosts and value. If you're thinking of staying near Atherton..this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi T, Owner at Kookaburra Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hi Jim
Glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed exploring Yungaburra Village and got to see some of our local wildlife. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if your ever back in Yungaburra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Kookaburra Lodge is great value for money; comfortable and homey. The owners were very helpful with directions to the local lakes and to Curtain Fig Tree. The gardens around the rooms are filled with flowers and birds.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi T, Owner at Kookaburra Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you Chris we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Always happy to help with directions as there is so much to do on the Tablelands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We found this motel clean, comfortable and relaxing in an excellent location for this beautiful quaint town. . Our host was very helpful and a welcoming snack was much appreciated. Breakfast was available to order the night before but we bought cereal etc from nearby store. Crockery sparce in the room but you are able to ask for extras. We loved the quiet of out of season but a few notable restaurants were closed however the Yungaburra Hotel was excellent for good pub grub. Much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ragehcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous overnight stay,nice clean room and facilities very welcoming friendly staff, great location set back in lush gardens perfect for sharing a nice bottle of wine on your private courtyard easy stroll to everything.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethw966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to spend New Year's Eve in Yungaburra at the Kookaburra Lodge. This has to be the cleanest and best run motel accommodation I have ever stayed at. As a person who has owned an award winning tourism business, I know what it takes to be successful and these people have the right formula. Do yourself a favour and spend a night or two here. You'll love it.
Garry Davison.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews