We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Janet New Zealand

Well looked after

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 June 2022
Very comfortable stay, all needs catered for. The staff went out of their way to be helpful when we needed to organise a pre departure Covid test for New Zealand. First class meal in the well appointed restaurant. Loved walking by the river every evening spotting duck billled platypus and tree kangaroos
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$349
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$70
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
0.1 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Terrace
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Motel front at night
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
poineer Cottage
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Spa
2 Bedroom Cottage- The verandah overlooking the spectacular rural views
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$401
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yungaburra
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
165
34
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
34
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port on site restaurant comfortable accommodation the main street retreat spa tablelands platypus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022

From the fantastic spa room with outdoor shower and the great variety in coffees to the complimentary port .
What more can one say. Oh yes the on-site restaurant with great choice and wonderful sublime taste in the meals. Oohh yes. A must stay place in the Tablelands.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank Starrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

Great self contained cabins! Recommended the spa cabins. Great relaxation after a big waterfall walk!
Right in the middle of town easy access to cafes and restaurants. Though the cabins are quiet and very relaxing. Perfect for a romantic getaway !

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adventureoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

This restaurant hasn’t been operating for many years but it’s back now and offering amazing fare - cool verandah dining - first class food and truly lovely accomodating staff - very central position in town with easy accessible parking

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thedenmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Absolutely beautiful rooms, so quite and tranquil.
Lovely Cassia, looked after us perfectly, cannot speak highly enough of Eden House and staff. Very reasonable tariffs, worth every cent.
We've now had two stays there and booked for a third in twelve months.
And sure many more trips after that.
Keep it up guys you are wonderful

Room tip: We chose the garden cottage, perfect for us.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnW2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great value clean and modern room return travler.Everyrhing you could want in a room plus more.When ever we stay in yungaburra we will always stay at eden house.Close to the centre of town complimentary breakfast off-street parking aircon and heating we will be back

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nqgrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews