We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Thedenmans
Townsville

A Grand Re-Opening

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2021via mobile
This restaurant hasn’t been operating for many years but it’s back now and offering amazing fare - cool verandah dining - first class food and truly lovely accomodating staff - very central position in town with easy accessible parking
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$279
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
0.0 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$72
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$105
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Entrance
AU$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
0.1 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Terrace
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • eDreams
    AU$150
0.4 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Motel front at night
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • eDreams
    AU$156
0.1 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Pool
AU$210
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$210
  • eDreams
    AU$210
0.8 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Cottage- The verandah overlooking the spectacular rural views
AU$444
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$413
  • Hotels.com
    AU$444
0.3 km from Eden House Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luxury glamping tent
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$274
2.9 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Spa
poineer Cottage
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Eden House Retreat
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Yungaburra
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
165
34
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
34
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port on site restaurant comfortable accommodation the main street retreat spa tablelands platypus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Absolutely beautiful rooms, so quite and tranquil.
Lovely Cassia, looked after us perfectly, cannot speak highly enough of Eden House and staff. Very reasonable tariffs, worth every cent.
We've now had two stays there and booked for a third in twelve months.
And sure many more trips after that.
Keep it up guys you are wonderful

Room tip: We chose the garden cottage, perfect for us.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnW2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great value clean and modern room return travler.Everyrhing you could want in a room plus more.When ever we stay in yungaburra we will always stay at eden house.Close to the centre of town complimentary breakfast off-street parking aircon and heating we will be back

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nqgrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Staff were so friendly and helpful, the cleaning staff could not do enough for you. Beautiful rooms, lovely grounds. Close to town, restaurants and shop. Great location. Our room was so welcoming when we arrived. Bush walks and platypus near by. Great base to do the waterfalls circuit from. A most do location

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lewiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

The room was nice and set in a lush green environment. After arriving back to our room just after 11pm, a rock band was playing in the Eden front area. The volume was at level that homes streets over could easily hear. A call to reception to ask when this may stop, was met with little concern and a reply of ‘they may stop in half an hour’. I cannot believe that an accomodation provider would have so little respect for their guest staying only meters away or their neighbours.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Q9688LJmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Perfect for a break away, peaceful, relaxing, private, beautiful room & spa. Loved the additional outdoor private showers. The little extras were appreciated like coffee machine and candles etc. fabulous convenient location. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews