We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
18
37
25
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
37
25
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free washing clean amenities close to town centre artesian water an easy walk friendly owners pelicans cabin bypass bakery vehicle laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Winton is small so not a lot of choice, so in that respect, one can't be too critical. It is very functional, average size, amenities and camp kitchen are pretty average, but beggars can't be choosers in these remote places.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Fantastic- very clean amenities and great laundry- which is free- a blessing. Very friendly owners which is greatly appreciated. Grassed areas and a very convenient camp kitchen. Very reasonably priced and even though heavy vehicle bypass is behind, we didn’t hear a lot of road noise. Highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DiLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

We stayed at their brand new cabins for 2 nights in late August and they were sensational! They were only opened early this year, 2022, and had a great design. Great layout with really comfy beds, excellent shower with artesian water (the smell reminds me of my home town of Rotorua), plenty of power points exactly where you need them and only a 2 minute walk to town! What more could you want?!

Only thing to improve would be a small porch over the front door (it rained last night so we got the floor muddy) and maybe His and Hers bedside lamps, but only once you've paid off the renos. Well done, Pelican!

Steve

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve_Runaway_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2022

Loved the cabins, super clean and just a delight to have a comfortable bed. The cabins were so nice I would like to have one for myself. Easy to find, laundry available.Super nice staff. A short walk to town. In the evening great photons of the sunset.

Room tip: so nice and quiet
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I1904OAchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin for two nights. Very small and very cold. The cabin was clean but no bed lamps, no extra pillows, a useless heater and very limited cutlery. The park has two washing machines, free, no dryer. The people at reception were friendly. Overpriced for accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 367kerync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews