We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay while in Winton.”

Boulder Opal Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Winton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2022

This hotel was very nice to stay in while in Winton...
* Friendly and helpful staff
* Clean rooms
* They offer WiFi although the further your room is from reception, doesn't work too well or at all
* They offer meals which were totally awesome and huge
* Nice pool area
* Easily located to the city of Winton

A fantastic place to stay while in Winton, a definite location for the whole family...

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank DSP4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2022

Friendly managers, great staff, brolgas are a bonus in the grounds!
There is good wifi, a restaurant and a pool on site.
Rooms are spacious, clean, have air conditioning and have everything a motel room should have.
Walking distance to the city centre (on same street) - get those steps up after all that driving!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

These guys came to our rescue after our original accomodation was found to be not suitable for our family.

The Place is clean and the food was surprisingly delicious with generous portions.

Have no hesitation recommending this place

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Casaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

My sister , who spends a lot of time in Winton , highly recommended this restaurant and she was spot on . The beef cheeks were sumptuous and so full of flavour , with delightful paris mash . There is a good selection of dishes and the chocolate fondant for dessert was moist and so full of flavour . You must drop in to this place if you are in the outback . The chef is energised and focussed on delivering food full of flavour .

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 625brianm625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Thanks for being such a friendly clean place. From the moment you entered the reception you felt looked after and chilled. The room smelt lovely..... thanks so much cleaners and the shower was hot. It was lovely and peaceful plus it is just down the road from the shops. An excellent place

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank judir759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Boulder Opal Motor Inn also viewed

 
 

Been to Boulder Opal Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.