We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Tattersalls Hotel

Tattersalls Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Winton
Price range: AU$0 - AU$1,250
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tatts Hotel is located in the centre of Winton, we are a family friendly hotel that offers good old fashion service, value for family. We are open 7 days a week, Lunch & Dinner, cold beer, keno. we also have a 52 site van park
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Great food and service. Very friendly staff. Had dinner during the week. Food was well cooked, good value, and service was timely.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 354kevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Fast friendly service. Very good pub food, crumbed steak filled the plate, rib eye cooked as requested. Good bar service. Very busy however waits weren't too long. Interesting memorabilia, good ambiance. So good we ate there 2 nights in a row.

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank goodie2shoesCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Ate here both nights I was in Winton. Arrived just before the kitchen opened for meals (5.30pm) the first night and had a twenty minute wait to order (lined moved quick, but it was out the door). Arrived just after 6pm the next night and ordered straight away. Food was quick to arrive considering how busy it was. Steak was huge, delicious and perfectly cooked, chips were crispy, but the onion rings oddly were slightly soggy, and the veges overcooked. Had the mexican parmi with chips and salad the second night, which, apart from the schnitzel being not crispy, was delicious. Drinks service was quick. Overall, a good value feed.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank staceyswan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Staying in Winton, we picked out the Tattersalls Hotel for a dining spot. In a prime street corner location in the centre of Winton. the Tatts Hotel was busy but had plenty of outdoor seating and a great atmosphere along with the live music playing while we were there. There is a good variety on the menu. I had the Vegetable Stir Fry which was excellent and well presented. Even with a long line of orders ahead of us, the service was excellent and came to our table in good time. With live music playing there was a great atmosphere for the evening. A great Aussie pub!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Being to stay in the tattersalls caravan park several times now in the last few years.
The Tattersalls Hotel had got to be the best outback hotel you can stop at - you can always get to eat a great meal.
Matt makes the Tattersalls Hotel - just a decent friendly bloke to have running the bar 🥂
we definitely look forward to coming back !!

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 631taib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tattersalls Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Tattersalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.