We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ElaineL1962
Brisbane, Australia

Very basic

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 July 2021
This was the only accommodation available in Winton when I booked 2 months ahead! The bed was comfortable and the shower hot. Those are the only positives. The place is very run down and not very clean.
Date of stay: July 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    0.9 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Mahal tent is your home-away-from-home, offering the perfect place to enjoy breakfast and dinner, or to just relax with a book.
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.8 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Double room
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$137
    • Hotels.com
    1.0 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Boulder Opal Motor Inn at Winton.
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$175
    • Hotels.com
    1.1 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.2 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    1.2 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.0 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.2 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.8 km from Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Winton
    Reviews (44)
    Filter reviews
    44 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    17
    11
    4
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    17
    11
    4
    5
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 44 reviews
    Reviewed 11 July 2021

    The room was equiped with everything you needed. Quite clean on the surface - just don’t look too far below the surface. Remember you are in a dusty region so things aren’t like the city. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, It is very busy in the outback at present and can be difficult for places to keep up with the pressure.
    Could be a great business for someone to buy and ‘smarten up’.

    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Jenny H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 July 2021

    The room was dirty and damaged. Had to scrub the kitchen before we could use it. Dust and cobwebs abound. Pool filthy and not usable. Same with BBQ area. Property is for sale and needs a lot of work to bring it up to standard. If there was anywhere else available we would have moved.

    Room tip: There are no good rooms
    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank E3129DVmikeb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 July 2021

    This property has the potential to be a good country town place to stay. Unfortunately it is unkempt with minimal attention to cleanliness. The rules outlined in the Welcome Information could offend without a sufficient sense of humour.The Winton area should not be missed but staying at Banjos should be a last resort.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank ruthmA395WH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 May 2021

    This place is seriously run down and in urgent need of demolishing. The room was absolutely filthy and hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time, the terrible smell of the room was over powering and gave me a headache. The Vinyl floor was stained, dirty and damaged, the small TV was located near the door instead of in front of the bed and it was covered in dust like everything else, not game to handle the remote controls. Mattress was heavily stained and worn out, the carpet and skirting boards were filthy and the walls had splatter marks all over them, dead insects littered the floor. I agree 100% with previous reviews, one star is too much.

    Toilet was stained and missing a tile in front of it, the shower had bore water stain marks and hadn’t been properly cleaned in a long time. The kitchen bench was filthy and a spill of some sort had not been wiped cleaned, the cutlery was stained and needed cleaning, the fridge seals were damaged and covered in grime and the inside of the fridge was also dirty. The fan in the room looked like it was broken and was covered in dust, the room was fitted with a wall air conditioner however a quick check of the filter revealed that it was full of dust and hadn’t been cleaned in years, so I wasn’t game to use it (Just opening the Air-Con filter door dropped dirt all over the bed).

    If you are planning on staying at Banjo's in Winton, make sure you bring your own sheets and pillows and it's a must to keep your socks on when walking on the vinyl floor, also recommend putting some Vicks vapor rub or something similar under your nose to help block out the smell of the room during your stay.

    Room tip: Inspect room before you stay
    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dreamliner17
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 May 2021

    Owner very friendly and is happy to chat.
    Cabins are quite large with every thing you would need during your stay but place was very dirty. The whole cabin could use a really good, (like end of lease) clean. Walls and doors very dirty, don't look like they have every been wiped. Furnishing curtains, sheets, lounge, carpet extra all stained. Only the areas cleaned every day like the toilet, taps, door handles were some what clean. Over priced I think considering the lack of care put into the place.

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sonjaamato
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews