We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews celine peter resort luxury outback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2023

We’ve just spent 3 nights at Rangelands Outback Camp. It was spectacular. What an exceptional location on top of a jump up outside Winton. This affords stunning views and even better sunsets. John, the owner, has created a 6 star camp in a very remote location. The tents have absolutely everything you would expect in a top drawer resort but without the crowds. It truly is luxury glamping. Everything detail has been thought of from the hand selected wine list, to the furnishings, toiletries and little luxuries. Peter and Celine are wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome. And i must mention the food - beautifully presented meals that would be at home in any top restaurant around the world. And not to forget Colin who looked after all our arrangements. Nothing was too much trouble. I thoroughly recommend Rangelands if you want to experience Queensland’s remote outback without sacrificing one luxury.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 804PaulC804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing experience.
After a short drive to Rangelands with Colin from the airport we were greeted by Peter and Celine with Celine’s special cocktail to enjoy from our armchairs overlooking the most spectacular views to watch the sun go down over the vast plains.
A delicious 5 star dining experience by Peter followed in the camp gathering location’ The Mahal’ where guests dine each evening to enjoy the fine wines and delicious food and each morning for delicious breakfasts.
The accomodation tents are very luxurious with every detail covered.
John Stainton who envisaged the concept took us on a walk around The Rift, located at Rangelands, a prehistoric area that is estimated to be over 65 million years old and formerly an inland sea and over the years water and weather has done its job to create this spectacular area
Both the Age of Dinosaurs and The Waltzing Matilda Museum are well worth a visit. We also enjoyed a fun wagon ride around Winton and delicious lunch at Tattersalls Hotel. There is so much to do around the area or just sit back and luxuriate in the resort to relax. I recommend to anyone as a unique and extraordinary experience.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Z349RWjenniferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danella Perrins, Marketing at Rangelands Outback Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

Thank you for your wonderful words! We loved having you stay with us and sharing our piece of outback paradise with you. The day excursions you enjoyed are a great way to see exactly what Winton and surrounds has to offer - and we strongly encourage all of our guests to get onboard as many as they can. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the entire Rangelands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

For us this was the ultimate getaway into the wild with luxury and every convenience.

Looking back it was the feeling of connecting with the beauty of ancient landscape and open country in the company of friends that made this holiday so very special.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dianne808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danella Perrins, Marketing at Rangelands Outback Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad we were able to make your time at Rangelands memorable. We know we are very biased, but we are blessed with our location, and loved sharing it with you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022

Wonderful vista and relaxing experience. My partner and I enjoyed our stay at Rangelands in May. We were extremely well looked after, with the crew meeting our flight and picking us up from the Winton airport. The safari tents are large and very comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the guided walk through the Rangelands Rifts at the edge of the "jump-up" that the camp is perched on.

Would recommend for any couples looking for a recharge and reconnect.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 951malcolmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews