We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul C
Brisbane, Australia
6 star Outback Glamping
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2023
We’ve just spent 3 nights at Rangelands Outback Camp. It was spectacular. What an exceptional location on top of a jump up outside Winton. This affords stunning views and even better sunsets. John, the owner, has created a 6 star camp in a very remote location. The tents have absolutely everything you would expect in a top drawer resort but without the crowds. It truly is luxury glamping. Everything detail has been thought of from the hand selected wine list, to the furnishings, toiletries and little luxuries. Peter and Celine are wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome. And i must mention the food - beautifully presented meals that would be at home in any top restaurant around the world. And not to forget Colin who looked after all our arrangements. Nothing was too much trouble. I thoroughly recommend Rangelands if you want to experience Queensland’s remote outback without sacrificing one luxury.
Date of stay: May 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    1.5 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.8 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    1.9 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Double room
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$158
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Boulder Opal Motor Inn at Winton.
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.9 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.8 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.9 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.9 km from Rangelands Outback Camp
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Winton
    Reviews (6)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews celine peter resort luxury outback
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 6 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

    Wow! What an amazing experience.
    After a short drive to Rangelands with Colin from the airport we were greeted by Peter and Celine with Celine’s special cocktail to enjoy from our armchairs overlooking the most spectacular views to watch the sun go down over the vast plains.
    A delicious 5 star dining experience by Peter followed in the camp gathering location’ The Mahal’ where guests dine each evening to enjoy the fine wines and delicious food and each morning for delicious breakfasts.
    The accomodation tents are very luxurious with every detail covered.
    John Stainton who envisaged the concept took us on a walk around The Rift, located at Rangelands, a prehistoric area that is estimated to be over 65 million years old and formerly an inland sea and over the years water and weather has done its job to create this spectacular area
    Both the Age of Dinosaurs and The Waltzing Matilda Museum are well worth a visit. We also enjoyed a fun wagon ride around Winton and delicious lunch at Tattersalls Hotel. There is so much to do around the area or just sit back and luxuriate in the resort to relax. I recommend to anyone as a unique and extraordinary experience.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Z349RWjenniferg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Danella Perrins, Marketing at Rangelands Outback Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

    Thank you for your wonderful words! We loved having you stay with us and sharing our piece of outback paradise with you. The day excursions you enjoyed are a great way to see exactly what Winton and surrounds has to offer - and we strongly encourage all of our guests to get onboard as many as they can. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the entire Rangelands Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

    For us this was the ultimate getaway into the wild with luxury and every convenience.

    Looking back it was the feeling of connecting with the beauty of ancient landscape and open country in the company of friends that made this holiday so very special.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Dianne808
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Danella Perrins, Marketing at Rangelands Outback Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

    Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad we were able to make your time at Rangelands memorable. We know we are very biased, but we are blessed with our location, and loved sharing it with you. Hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2022

    Wonderful vista and relaxing experience. My partner and I enjoyed our stay at Rangelands in May. We were extremely well looked after, with the crew meeting our flight and picking us up from the Winton airport. The safari tents are large and very comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the guided walk through the Rangelands Rifts at the edge of the "jump-up" that the camp is perched on.

    Would recommend for any couples looking for a recharge and reconnect.

    Date of stay: May 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 951malcolmw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.