We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robbo_from_Sydney
Sydney, Australia

Slept well in Winton

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
Definitely the best accomodation in town - although this is a small country town a very long way from everywhere. Our room was comfortable and very clean with very good air-conditioning. It had all we needed with the addition of some plates and cutlery and good wine glasses.

Undercover parking outside the door to our unit was a big positive as it was still quite warm during the day.

The management and staff were all very friendly and full of helpful hints regarding things to see and do in Winton.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
    0.4 km from Winton Outback Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    The Boulder Opal Motor Inn at Winton.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Double room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.5 km from Winton Outback Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    1.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    1.9 km from Winton Outback Motel
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
    • Priceline
    • Official Site
      AU$180
    • eDreams
    0.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
    View more hotels in Winton
    Reviews (375)
    Filter reviews
    375 results
    Traveller rating
    264
    83
    24
    1
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    264
    83
    24
    1
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews walking distance newer rooms in town surf club room was very clean and comfortable crockery and cutlery undercover parking tattersalls hotel two night stay place to stay would definitely stay here again the main street long drive across the road large room after hours serviced daily
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 375 reviews
    Reviewed 30 September 2023

    My wife and I stayed at the Winton Outback Motel for three nights in August. We found Steve and Leesa to be great hosts and their motel ticks all the boxes. The rooms are modern, exceptionally clean, well appointed and spacious. Location is also perfect, being just a few minutes easy stroll to Winton township including pubs, restaurants and cafes.
    We would definitely stay at the Winton Outback Motel next time we are in Winton.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Paradise54207064264
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

    Your lovely, kind words are very much appreciated thanks Paradise and let's hope we can host you again some time soon :)
    Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 September 2023

    This is quite a large motel. Our room was in pristine condition. Staff were lovely and helpful. The room was of a high standard and spotlessly clean. We spent a pleasant couple of nights and managed a good night's sleep during our stay. No noise was transmitted from other units and road noise could not be heard - which is surprising as the motel not far from the main highway. Enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again. The Motel's regular visiting Brolga family were a pleasant surprise.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AllanKearney
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

    Your incredibly positive comments are greatly appreciated Allan and the Brolgas are definitely a surprise (and popular) visit for our Guests to experience ! Glad to see you'd come back again - thank you :)
    Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 September 2023

    The beds are clean and comfortable, the room was spacious and the bright orange towels added a cheerful touch. Steve and Leesa are amazing hosts who, despite their very busy festival week, even offered to help us to move rooms when illness meant we needed to spend an extra night in this friendly town. The short walk to the hotels meant I was able to bring home delicious meals every night and watching the brolgas dance for their food was an added bonus. Thank you!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kim K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

    Hi and many thanks for not only choosing our Motel to stay at Kim, however your very kind words are sincerely appreciated and we trust your health is back to normal now.
    Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2023

    Steve and Leesa are amazing hosts. They phoned to check our arrival time and allowed us to check in a couple of hours early. The room and grounds are clean and tidy and very comfortable. Guest laundry area with a clothes line allowed us to catch up on washing. We will stay there again if we are ever back there.
    Keep an eye out for the beautiful visiting Brolga cranes.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank GeeBee18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

    Hi and thanks so much GeeBee18 !
    Reading reviews like yours always creates a great sense of achievement for us and your comments are sincerely appreciated.
    Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2023

    We had the best stay at Winton Outback Motel. Steve and Lisa are great hosts. The room was large and clean and serviced daily. It is so close to town centre it is just a short walk and the tour guides pick you up from the motel. When we come back to Winton this will be where we will be staying. Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Neil B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

    We sincerely appreciate your very kind words Neil and it's always really pleasing when Guests indicate they'll be back, as well as highly recommending us - thank you so much !
    Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews