We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
AU$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Neil B

Excellent Winton Outback Motel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2023
We had the best stay at Winton Outback Motel. Steve and Lisa are great hosts. The room was large and clean and serviced daily. It is so close to town centre it is just a short walk and the tour guides pick you up from the motel. When we come back to Winton this will be where we will be staying. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this review
Responded 7 Sept 2023
We sincerely appreciate your very kind words Neil and it's always really pleasing when Guests indicate they'll be back, as well as highly recommending us - thank you so much !
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$144
0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Double room
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$168
0.5 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
0.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Boulder Opal Motor Inn at Winton.
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Powered sites
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Exploring Winton and Outback Qld is all part of the Rangelands experience, and we can help you book tours and daytrips to make the most of your stay with us.
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.9 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.1 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Winton
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
264
82
25
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
264
82
25
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance newer rooms in town surf club room was very clean and comfortable crockery and cutlery undercover parking tattersalls hotel two night stay place to stay would definitely stay here again the main street long drive across the road large room after hours serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2023 via mobile

We were greeted by our eventual guest as we were trying to make up our minds as to where we were going to stay. He was happy to give us all the info we were after, best place to eat and how to get there. It was very refreshing and also good to see the outback spirit is alive and well.

Room tip: Great internet Clean Spacious HOT shower
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RPWMJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2023

Thank you RPWMJG for choosing our Motel to stay at and we're happy to see you made the right decision in selecting ours as your stopover point.
Most definitely the Outback spirit is alive and well, and it's spread right throughout our great little town here :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Absolutely recommend. Clean, comfortable and the splash of bright orange from the bathroom towels, as you walk through door, brings a smile. Lifts it above other motel rooms. Steve very attentive checking in before and after visit. And thanks for complimentary upgrade

Room tip: stay there if vacancy. You won't regret
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2023

Thank you Dianne for your very kind comments and yes the orange towels certainly provide cause for plenty of positive comments like yours !
Very pleasing too that you had a clean and comfortable stay. We thank you for choosing us :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023

Clean, comfortable and fantastic service! Great options for a family. Steve and his wife went above and beyond to make our stay great. Easy walk to the pubs and shops. Will definitely be returning for future holidays.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Really pleased you enjoyed your time at our Motel thanks Tessa and that's a most appreciated pat on the back to read you'll be returning for future holidays - thank you so much !
We look forward to the next time :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Extremely clean and comfortable. Steve and Leesa were very friendly and happy to answer any queries about Winton and its surrounds. Ask about the brolgas , you won’t be disappointed 😊. Very easy to walk into dinner

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2023

Thank you Judi for your 5 star rating and lovely words.
Our Brolgas are very famous and very popular, as you experienced !
Hoping we can host you again when next you're out this way.
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023

We booked over the phone the owner was very helpful he contacted us on the day of arrival to see how we were travelling. Booking in no problems room is very nice owner very knowledgeable on area and places to eat.
Very happy
Rodney.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Hi Rodney and many thanks for your review !
We really appreciate you booking direct with us and great to see you enjoyed your stay here - "very happy" is excellent :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews