We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
AU$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$180
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
dianne p

overnight stay in winton

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2023
Absolutely recommend. Clean, comfortable and the splash of bright orange from the bathroom towels, as you walk through door, brings a smile. Lifts it above other motel rooms. Steve very attentive checking in before and after visit. And thanks for complimentary upgrade
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: stay there if vacancy. You won't regret
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Thank you Dianne for your very kind comments and yes the orange towels certainly provide cause for plenty of positive comments like yours !
Very pleasing too that you had a clean and comfortable stay. We thank you for choosing us :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$144
0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Double room
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
0.5 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
0.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Boulder Opal Motor Inn at Winton.
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Powered sites
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Exploring Winton and Outback Qld is all part of the Rangelands experience, and we can help you book tours and daytrips to make the most of your stay with us.
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.9 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.1 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Winton
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
264
82
25
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
264
82
25
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance newer rooms in town surf club room was very clean and comfortable crockery and cutlery undercover parking tattersalls hotel two night stay place to stay would definitely stay here again the main street long drive across the road large room after hours serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2023

Clean, comfortable and fantastic service! Great options for a family. Steve and his wife went above and beyond to make our stay great. Easy walk to the pubs and shops. Will definitely be returning for future holidays.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Really pleased you enjoyed your time at our Motel thanks Tessa and that's a most appreciated pat on the back to read you'll be returning for future holidays - thank you so much !
We look forward to the next time :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Extremely clean and comfortable. Steve and Leesa were very friendly and happy to answer any queries about Winton and its surrounds. Ask about the brolgas , you won’t be disappointed 😊. Very easy to walk into dinner

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2023

Thank you Judi for your 5 star rating and lovely words.
Our Brolgas are very famous and very popular, as you experienced !
Hoping we can host you again when next you're out this way.
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023

We booked over the phone the owner was very helpful he contacted us on the day of arrival to see how we were travelling. Booking in no problems room is very nice owner very knowledgeable on area and places to eat.
Very happy
Rodney.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Hi Rodney and many thanks for your review !
We really appreciate you booking direct with us and great to see you enjoyed your stay here - "very happy" is excellent :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

A big thank you to the amazing Steve at The Winton Outback Motel
When my 84 year old Mother was left stranded in Longreach due to the bus company’s error he reached out to the wonderful people of the outback community and organised a lift for her so she wouldn’t miss her once in a lifetime tour of the dinosaur fossils. A big thank you to everyone who helped and made her stay so wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 859jodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2023

Thank you for your lovely comments Jody and we're so glad things worked out for your Mum. She certainly enjoyed her Winton experience !
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

Second time staying. Perfect for a short stay in Winton. Best location, close to the pubs. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Undercover parking. Friendly & attentive.
Definitely try the steak sandwich at the Tattersalls. And the Gregory for some music.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chappies34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

Thank you chappies34 for this great review !
Repeat business is always reassuring that we're somewhat on the right track and we sincerely appreciate your support.
Here's hoping there'll be Visit Number 3 !
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews