We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lisa
Brisbane, Australia

Perfect stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2023via mobile
Second time staying. Perfect for a short stay in Winton. Best location, close to the pubs. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Undercover parking. Friendly & attentive.
Definitely try the steak sandwich at the Tattersalls. And the Gregory for some music.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Thank you chappies34 for this great review !
Repeat business is always reassuring that we're somewhat on the right track and we sincerely appreciate your support.
Here's hoping there'll be Visit Number 3 !
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$184
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Double room
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Boulder Opal Motor Inn at Winton.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
  • Official Site
    AU$180
0.0 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Laundry
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.9 km from Winton Outback Motel
Sunrise at Pelican Fuel Stop & Caravan Park
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.1 km from Winton Outback Motel
Free parking
Ringers Quarters
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.3 km from Winton Outback Motel
View more hotels in Winton
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
264
82
24
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
264
82
24
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance newer rooms in town surf club room was very clean and comfortable crockery and cutlery undercover parking tattersalls hotel two night stay place to stay would definitely stay here again the main street long drive across the road large room after hours serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2023

Our family of 4 were extremely comfortable in a exceptional clean and huge room. Thank you, Steve, Leesa and the crew for being so welcomming and helpful. It was like joing a caring small community, just like home. Winton is a must do for any traveller. It's practically un-australian not to go!!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Thank you so much Le717 for your lovely, kind words and for promoting Winton as THE place to be !
It's very pleasing you enjoyed your time with us so much and let's hope it can happen again :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Steve and Leesa are exceptional hosts. The rooms were very clean, attractively decorated and they smelled really nice. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and its attractions and services. The best part is the daily visit of the broglas every afternoon and morning.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Thank you Kevin for your review and positive description of your stay here.
Yes the Brolgas certainly are a hit with our Guests, young and not so young, and it's great you were able to experience them visiting us for a feed :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023

The motel is in the Main Street but very quiet because trucks use the bypass
Rooms are clean & tidy excellent water pressure for shower plates & eating irons in place microwave & 2 chairs
Easy walking distance to hotels & Main Street
Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 800Mobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Thank you for your 5 star rating and it's great to read how happy you were with your stay here.
Highly recommending us to others is also sincerely appreciated :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2023

Thanks to Deb and Dale for a great week in Winton. We went to all the attractions and had a comfortable rest every night in a very spacious, clean and well-appointed room. Our very friendly and helpful hosts went well out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant one. Loved the visiting brolgas!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Hi Howard and thank you for acknowledging the efforts put in by our Relief Mgrs, Dale and Debbie, who we agree are doing a great job for us whilst we're taking a breather. Also you mentioned the clean room - our housekeepers, also, do a fantastic job for us, so many thanks for highlighting this as well.
Yes our visiting Brolgas are a winner, day after day, and we're glad you got to see and enjoy them :)
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2023

Very nice apartments in Winton. Had everything we needed. Large room. Clean. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. There is a guest laundry but only one washing machine and dryer for the whole motel which is used by the motel as well as for guests, so there can be a bit of a queue to do your washing. Also need $1 coins for the washing machine though reception can change money for you.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QldSusan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Collins, Owner at Winton Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2023

Thank you Susan for a very thorough review and it's great to see you had a very comfortable stay.
Just to clarify re the washing machine/dryer - we have a commercial washing machine and dryer that we use for Motel-related large items whilst, at times, we use the Guest washer/dryer for smaller items.
A queue is much more rare, than common, so we do apologise if you were inconvenienced.
A 5 star review is always welcomed and we sincerely appreciate you supporting our business.
Regards, Steve and Leesa (Owner/Operators).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews