We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
89
46
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
46
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tattersalls hotel newer rooms in easy walking distance long drive air con good size close to town friendly hosts each morning genuine interest front lawn special treat couple who run delivered hot free wifi serviced daily recommend this place to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A modern hotel and comfortable place to stay, but the most expensive on our trip west. Undercover parking for the car and tables and chairs outside under cover. Rooms are a good size, perhaps a tad sterile, bit as I said comfortable. Some trouble connecting Apple devices to the provided internet but likely associated with the device rather than what is provided. Managers helpful and great to deal with. Would I stay there again. Yep is the answer.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank nambatri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were lucky to find accommodation in Winton at short notice during the outback film festival. What a great place! Ray and Jan were the perfect hosts - Extremely helpful & friendly. Nothing was too much of a problem for them.
The room was clean and comfortable and only a short walk to the centre of town. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sueY8260OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comments - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and wasn't the film festival great! Hope to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

First of all, the owners of this motel are absolutely wonderful. They are friendly, welcoming and obliging. NOTHING is a trouble to them.

We have been doing an outback Queensland trip in our own caravan. However, we chose to "spoil" ourselves with a 3 night stopover at this motel. So glad we did. We were able to park our caravan safely at the back of this motel which gave us peace of mind.

As I said the owners are fantastic; the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is substantial.

The Motel is within easy walking distance of the town of Winton and all its cafes and restaurants.

The rooms are more than adequate and were cleaned daily.

If you are ever in Winton...definitely stay here. An oasis in the outback.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rainbowbeliefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thanks for the great comments. When we meet such lovely people nothing is a trouble to make sure they have a wonderful stay. We were eyeing off your caravan - hope you have many happy travels in it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The motel was not far from the town centre. The room we stayed in was very comfortable. Ray and Jan were incredibly helpful and even gave us a lift with our luggage to meet a connection. The cooked breakfast was delicious. We can't recommend this motel highly enough - we will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TigerTheBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We often say that the best part of this job is meeting all the wonderful people who stay here. We would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. If you are leaving early you can order a continental breakfast which is delivered the night before. Very handy. Dinner recommendations were welcome and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Duchy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear our suggestions turned out well. We always try to help. Good luck and happy travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews