We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
89
46
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
46
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tattersalls hotel newer rooms in easy walking distance long drive air con good size close to town friendly hosts each morning genuine interest front lawn special treat couple who run delivered hot free wifi serviced daily recommend this place to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The motel was not far from the town centre. The room we stayed in was very comfortable. Ray and Jan were incredibly helpful and even gave us a lift with our luggage to meet a connection. The cooked breakfast was delicious. We can't recommend this motel highly enough - we will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TigerTheBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We often say that the best part of this job is meeting all the wonderful people who stay here. We would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. If you are leaving early you can order a continental breakfast which is delivered the night before. Very handy. Dinner recommendations were welcome and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Duchy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear our suggestions turned out well. We always try to help. Good luck and happy travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I travelled a lot of miles when I hit Winton. Luckily picked this hotel as it's a solid small town gem. Rooms were very spacious exceptionally clean and had covered parking. I rememnber the beds as being very comfortable with new mattresses. Hotel is close to pub and eating establishment but far enough away not to be noisy. Traffic is not a concern in Winton. Breakfast is room delivered and excellent. I like Winton. Take time out during your stay to drive around park just few km from hotel. Fun drive. 2wd will work if dry.

Room tip: I think any room is as good as next. All rooms being good. Book it.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for writing the review. Thank you also for the wonderful comments we really appreciate them. Hope you found the best way to go when you left here and that the rest of your travels were as interesting as the ones before you got here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Much like everywhere else I've stayed, I tried to find the cheapest option for accom without compromising the cleanliness and extras. This place is no exception. This place is reasonably priced, clean, practical and includes a microwave and cutlery etc. Winton isn't that big but the area this motel is in you're able to walk to the shops and local attractions. The couple who run this place are lovely and welcoming. I would recommended this place to any weary traveller or anyone who wants to see the best of Winton

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellemalpasgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Michelle. Being friendly and having clean rooms are top priorities for us so thank you for commenting on them. Thank you for your recommendation and enjoy your travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great room, very clean and comfortable. Very quiet overnight.
Dining room very clean and comfortable, food great and plentiful, asked for a take away container as too much food.
Reasonably priced accommodation and food.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews