We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
89
46
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
46
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tattersalls hotel newer rooms in easy walking distance long drive air con good size close to town friendly hosts each morning genuine interest front lawn special treat couple who run delivered hot free wifi serviced daily recommend this place to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

After a long drive from Emerald it was nice to find air conditioning in room already turned on. The rooms have recently been renovated, the bed comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful directing us to the pub down the road for a first class steak.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Justjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Always great to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for reviewing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Comfortable and clean motel with parking beside room. . Very conveniently located close to shops, cafes etc. Friendly welcome and helpful management. Lovely king size bed, good quiet air conditioning, good shower.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Thanks you Carol. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The Winton Outback Motel is in every way unremarkable. Nothing bad about it, but nothing particularly memorable either (except see below). If I was going to Winton again, I would probably stay there, mainly because I would know what I was getting.

There was one problem but I do not know whether we were just unlucky or if it is a continuing issue. When we went to sleep it started raining little insects. We put the light on and there were dozens of them on the ceiling above the bed. We had to move the bed and spray with insecticide to go to sleep.

The following night the problem was back, although less severe. My sister and her husband, in the next room, also had a few bugs on the second night.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thanks for the comments. I know just how you feel about the bugs. Being an avid reader before I go to sleep even I had to forgo that a few times in April as the bugs just got too bad even though we have screens and everything. One bed light seems to bring them in. Unfortunately they were the worst when you were here. As newcomers we don't know why they are there sometimes and not others so hopefully next time they won't be around. One of the joys of travelling out west I guess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The rooms are lovely - spacious, crockery and cutlery and microwave to prepare a quick meal, eating space for two, a comfy arm chair, very comfortable beds, hot shower, cool airconditioning, free wifi, everything needed for an overnight stay. Would actually rate this motel 5 star except for the thin walls between rooms. Our sleep was disturbed by the all night very loud snoring of the man in the neighbouring room. Sorry to give this rating as the owners were also very lovely, but the most important aspect for us as travellers is to get a good night's sleep.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A_Birds_I_View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for the wonderful positive comments - we really try hard with those aspects. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about the construction of the motel so cannot help the loud noises next door. Could we suggest next time that you ask for one of our new rooms as this does not seem to occur over there. Thank you once again for reviewing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This motel is made of transportable rooms, but was quite satisfactory for our overnight stay. The aircon struggled in the 40C heat, but after about 30 minutes it was fine. Undercover parking. Half a block away to the Tattersalls Hotel for a fine evening pub meal. No road noise from trucks. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandJanWinton, Owner at Outback Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you. You hit the nail on the head for some of our challenges. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews