We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
87
75
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
75
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van park free washing the pub steak clean amenities the main street in town great idea excellent caravan couple of nights recommend staying here an added bonus tatts meal sites tender outback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2023

Stayed in the Tattersalls Caravan Park for 3 nights. Went to the Waltzing Matilda Museum, the Age of Dinosaurs, and drove the one hour plus to see the stampede. Well worth the drive. Great town. Also went to the outdoor cinema which was lots of fun. The only issue we had was the fact that we were given a key for the amenities block, but not once was the door ever closed. It was ALWAYS wide open, which I found was a bit confronting especially at night. (I closed it every time after leaving). But it was great, and would definitely stay there again as it is in walking distance to everything.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

On first appearance the park looks dusty but we parked the van on gravel and had grass for our awning area. The amenities were clean and great hot showers. Free washing machine.
The pub was just across the road and we had a great meal. Shame we didn’t go back the second night but tried another pub!
Would stay again

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GG2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

The pub was absolutely fantastic full on the guy behind the bar knew your drinks after only one round amazing. Food was great pub old but that's to be expected. We didn't realise the had a caravan park attached we would have gone there

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U9101QEveronicae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay in Winton! We had a great site, in the 2nd section of the park & shade in the arvo (with our awning up) although all sites aren’t created equal. A lively, artistic little town which I wish was a little closer to home! Keep it up Winton ~ that’s a ‘yes’ from us!!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LukyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023 via mobile

Excellent Caravan park based opposite Tattersalls Hotel. Across from main st. Clean amenities and washing machines free. Plenty of trees to sit under for shade. The Hotel has breakfast, lunch and Dinner. All very nice and large serves. Definitely would stay again

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews