We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic”
Review of The Spun Yarn Cafe

The Spun Yarn Cafe
Ranked #9 of 11 Restaurants in Winton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Really disappointed, saw some good reviews, so hung around waiting for late open. Very basic meals, which you can do in your campfire. Coffee was like warm milk and through away. Only town in two weeks we bought breakfast, so very annoyed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018

We stopped for lunch in Winton and wanted to finish with a coffee but the other cafes were closed. The Spun Yarn was open but mainly finishing a small renovation yet the owner gave us a coffee for free (as she had not opened the till for the day) and chatted about her trying to make a go of the cafe by herself. It was also refreshing to be served by a local, as many places we had been in the centre and top end were staffed by young people from overseas.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waveharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped today for lunch. It seems that this was the only place for lunch after 2pm in Winton. Staff couldn’t have been more pleasant - certainly far more accommodating than those at the North Gregory. Lunch was delicious, so glad that we had the opportunity to support this little business. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank samjhinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Friendly staff, especially the Irish lass. We had lunch and smoko there and the food was delicious. they make a great coffee and hot chocolate.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cherbinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We were advised to call in for coffee and happy we did. Coffee was a good blend and came hot, which I like. There are snacks to have and chosen from a blackboard menu. Sit inside or outside and watch the country town pace of Winton pass you by

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Spun Yarn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Spun Yarn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.