We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
444
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camelia cottage heritage trail tea tree cottage pioneer hut slab hut granite belt amazing hosts quart pot creek attention to detail trip home warm hospitality wine tour get together roaring fire close to town on arrival little touches
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We have been visiting Stanthorpe for the past four years now to celebrate Christmas in July, and would stay nowhere else but Diamondvale Cottages. Our favourite, ‘Teatree Cottage’ is perfectly suited to the two couples having two queen-size bedrooms both with ensuite and a spacious living area complete with a wood-burner heater. Diamondvale provides an excellent bush setting nestled right on Quart Pot Creek, yet is only minutes from town. Our wonderful hosts, Taya and Stephen, see that you want for nothing making our stay so much more enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All cottages have a bush setting, ‘Teatree’ has two bedrooms
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank duntella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Duntella,

Wow, wow, wow, reviews like this put a massive smile on our faces.....we have no words and you have summed it up perfectly. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Stephen, Taya & the Diamondvale Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Stephen and Taya are fantastic the service was amazing nothing was any trouble the minestrone soup was great on arrival and yes the fireplace was so warm and toasty. Absolutely cannot wait to come back three nights just wasn’t enough

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Katrina,

Thanks for the wonderful review. We take great pride every guest feeling special on their getaway. In your case, the minestrone and a toasty fire were a must after a long drive! We'd love to welcome you back if you are ever back this way on one of your many road trips.

All the best,
Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Thank you Steve and Taya for a very welcoming and relaxing stay. Excellent location close to town but still feels like you are in the bush. The wood fire is great and the rooms and amenities are very clean and well maintained. Steve and Taya's friendly and attentive service enhances the experience of staying at Diamondvale Cottages. We'd highly recommend staying here with family and look forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Somassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Somassi,

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are so fortunate to be surrounded by more than 100 acres of bushland along the creek, yet only 2-3 minutes to Stanthorpe town centre, We love to ensure guests have all the information they need to make the most of their time on the Granite Belt. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

2nd time back at Diamondvale Lodge do love the location and size of the property for the convenience of a big group getting together. We also had a few of the group use the Cottages so we were all together for great catch ups.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineD491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Justine,

Thank you forsaking the time to write e review and for your return visit to Diamondvale with friends. The Lodgeis a great space for larger groups offerings to come together and celebrate Christmas In July.

All the best,

Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Cannot thank Steve and Taya enough for a simply magical stay...we arrived to a lit fire in a gorgeous cottage in beautiful surrounds and nothing disappointed. Similarly, nothing was too much trouble and we thank Steve and Taya for arranging our fantastic wine tour with Filippos (highly recommended) as well as outstanding dining recommendations all of which were simply divine (Varias, McGregor Food Terrace, Jamworks, Zest..to name a few). One of the best weekends away we have had.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Sarah & Mick,

It was our absolute pleasure meeting you both and thank you so much for your amazing review. We do love to make the extra effort with guests to ensure they have the most incredible time whilst exploring our region. Filippos Wine Tours are an awesome way to hit some wineries and local produce....and not have to drive!!! And you went to some of our favourite restaurants too! Would love to see you both again.

Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews