We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
444
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camelia cottage heritage trail tea tree cottage pioneer hut slab hut granite belt amazing hosts quart pot creek attention to detail trip home warm hospitality wine tour get together roaring fire close to town on arrival little touches
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We have just spent two nights in Forget Me Not Cottage at Diamondvale. What a sensational place. Small, quiet, secluded - yet minutes from town. Our cottage was delightful and had everything that we could possibly need for a short stay. The slab hut down near the creek is gorgeous and we have decided the property would make for a brilliant venue for a bit of an adults weekend away/get together for a small group. Thank you Stephen and Taya for your warm hospitality. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank forbesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Forbesclan,

Well, not much left to say....thanks for the amazing and comprehensive review. We love to hear that we are getting things right for our treasured guests. Diamondvale stole our heart when we first came as guests, and we too love the convenience of feeling as though you are totally secluded, yet only 2-3 minutes to all of Stanthorpe's conveniences. We often have many groups stay with us to celebrate significant events, and as you noted, the hut with indoor and outdoor fireplace by the creek is a favourite gathering place for guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
Stephen, Taya & the Diamondvale Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome facilities, lovely hosts - beautiful setting. The lodge was spectacular thank you. Second time there and as good as we remembered. The campfire was awesome and kids loved damper making and cooking sausages on the coals.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review. It was wonderful to see all the kids out by the fire early in the morning,learning a thing or two off dad about campfire cooking. Diamondvale really has a way of bringing people together and getting in touch with the simple things life.

Look forward to seeing you all again,

Stephen, Taya & the Diamondvale Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had a fabulous weekend. Five of us stayed in Diamondvale Lodge and 2 in Camelia Cottage. Facilities in both locations( 5 minute walk from each location) were excellent. Attention to detail was outstanding. Bed linen, electric blankets, cooking utensils, lovely wine glasses, comfortable couches, toiletries, replacement of quality coffee for the plunger, firewood chopped and brought inside etc etc. Wonderful welcome! A quiet very Australian bush outlook 5 minutes from the the town of Stanthorpe. Buses collected us for our wine tour and evening event. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms quiet. Lodge - a very comfortable large country ‘home’. Cottage cosy and comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 599dim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear 599dim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing a snapshot of all the little things we offer and do for our cherished guests. Having extensively travelled ourselves we've taken note of all the things we like when we go on holidays, and try to implement as much as we can into our cottages for our guests convenience. We're very pleased to hear your ladies trip all went to plan and you had such a wonderful time. That's music to our ears. Apart from offering accommodation, we're always ready to assist with itinerary planning to help our guests make the most of their stay in the Granite Belt. Wishing yourself, the ladies and your chauffeur all the best, from the Diamondvale Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed at the gorgeous 4 bedroom lodge and when walking through the front door it was a huge 'WOW' moment. Gorgeous interior and really appreciated the fire and the electric blankets with the cold weather. Owner Taya was delightful and personally showed me how to look after the fire. Definitely will be back for a weekend away with my partner!

Room tip: Lodge is very spacious!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Kelsey, The Lodge does have that WOW affect on just about everyone, including us. There really isn't anything like it on the Granite Belt, and it's the perfect getaway for a small group of friends or family to be under the same roof, yet each have their own privacy to create special memories. We are fire bugs at Diamondvale and getting the fires going and maintaining them for our guests is definitely a fun part of our job. We have a duty of care to our environment and to our guests on how to operate the fires as every fireplace is different and ultimately we want you, the guest to enjoy the ambience a fire brings. We would love to welcome you back with your partner! All the best from the Diamondvale Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Spent recently a couple of wonderful days/nights at Diamondvale Cottages. Arriving late afternoon was greeted by the warmth of not only a raging wood fire but a handwritten welcome note from our host, Taya - now that's country hospitality. The Lodge accommodation was fabulous. Plenty of space, separate en-suites for each room, the most comfortable bed with an electric blanket which I had not experienced in many years - but absolutely appreciated. Only minutes to town one way and the wineries located the other Diamondvale is right in the heart of Stanthorpe. On the second day once again return to beautiful fire and on our departure received a special note and a home cooked Anzac Slice for our travels. Superb!!!

Room tip: Best fires, electric blankets and your own ensuite.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelMolloy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondvale C, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. When the temperatures drop below 10 degrees during the day and 0 overnight, we all crave warmth and whether it is from our wood burning fire, electric blankets or our warm country hospitality, it is our absolute pleasure to make our guests feel welcome and at home at Diamondvale. The Lodge is a spectacular property and oozes luxurious relaxation. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. All the best from the Diamondvale Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews