We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way to relax and recharge.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to relax and recharge.”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Diamonvale exceeded all my expectations. From the moment we arrived to a warm greeting to the moment we left our hosts went beyond their duties to make our stay nothing short of perfect. Our cabin was immaculate, breakfasts cooked to perfection and delivered daily, and our dinner at Anna's and our wine tour booked for us so we had nothing to do but relax. And what a place to relax......sitting by our wood fire, walking the heritage trail down Quart Pot ck to town, relaxing in the lounges of the communal slab hut.......this place is perfect for a few days away from the hustle and bustle to just relax and enjoy life. 10/10 and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
It is both humbling and rewarding to read your praise of our small business. We are very appreciative of your comments and would love to spoil you again on your return to the Granite Belt. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
169
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

What could be better? - Perfect hosts, great breakfast, tranquille setting, warm days and cool nights, cosy cottage, a swim in the creek and star-lit bar-be-que. We hope to be back in the winter for the roaring fire in the Slab Hut. Oh! and the local wine is much better than we anticipated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerandMarg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Well guys, we are so glad you made the most of your stay - soaking up all of the natural wonders of the region as well as those man made delights! Thanks for taking the time to publish your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Cannot rave enough about the setting and the service. I've not been to this area before. The weather threatened to make things difficult but no ... very swiftly the wedding was moved into the quaint charming slab hut ..so rustic and spiritual with the church pews ...I can't think of a better setting in there overlooking the river.
Most of our families stayed onsite ..I stayed with my elderly Mother and a friend in a gorgeous cottage ... I will come back on my own for a retreat. The horses meandering around ...the bird song ..
The care and attention to detail and concern for our happiness and comfort was amazing.
We even had our post wedding brunch there the next day with a band playing.
If ever you are considering a wedding, a reunion, a retreat ..or just a few days away from the madding crowd. DO ... Don't hesitate. DO.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Lulu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Well, we have to say "thank you". The weather was so unpredictable, yet, never was your spirit dampened. You were such a wonderful group to work with. When plans were changed at the last minute to adapt to the pouring rain everyone was happy to "go with the flow". We are incredibly happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time ~ the photos are gorgeous! We certainly look forward to sharing this magical place with you, and hopefully in the sun, next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My partner organized a surprise 50th at the cottages and the months of preparation paid off when the place was setup exactly as requested. (Thanks Tony for organising the hens night to visit from across the creek...only kidding). I have told so many of my clients and now I needed the time to thank you. Thanks Tony and Kerrin, you really know how to be wonderful hosts

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldPauschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Wow, what an amazing celebration it was too! Congratulations to your amazing wife who managed to somehow keep it as a surprise. Thank you so much for taking the time to publish your comments on trip advisor. We felt very privileged to have shared this special occasion with you and your friends and are just so pleased to hear that it was a very memorable holiday - for all the right reasons. Thank you also for spreading the word to your clients - we are very grateful! Best wishes for a wonderful 2012. We look forward to seeing you in the Granite Belt for another tranquil getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had a great time staying at this beautiful family owned and run set of cottages. All of the reviews are very accurate about the level of kindness and hospitality bestowed on guests. We stayed in the wing o the main house and it was quiet and very private. Coming home to a warm fire and waking up to a cooked breakfast was lovely. Great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penylane26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
4.2 km away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
3.1 km away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
5.0 km away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
61 reviews
10.6 km away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
3.9 km away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Property: Diamondvale Cottages
Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price range (per night): $177 - $366
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondvale Cottages Stanthorpe, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing