We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable and educational

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Cindy. We learned so much more about vineyards and producing... read more

Reviewed 17 November 2021
GlobeTrotting55015
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Great trip with my 2 adult Daughters

Great day out. Visited heaps of wineries. Simon even added an additional one at end. Car was very... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2021
Thewilkster
via mobile
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
110
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent tour granite belt his knowledge private tour local area great knowledge of the area cellar door great host great lunch simon vehicle cheese wine region accommodation vineyard itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We, had an excellent day out. Our Guide Cindy was very knowledgeable about Stanthorpe history and the the local wine growing region surrounding it. Cindy personalised the experience on the day and the wineries (Strange Bird Wines as they call them) was a fantastic introduction to some of the smaller lesser know (to US) wineries in the region. Ones that we look forward to returning to in the future. Lunch at the Tafe was delicious and opportunity to mix and match food and wine. Cindy never tried to hurry us and and the vehicle was comfortable and clean. Cindy was always there to assist with storing our purchases and entering and exiting the vehicle. It was a great day and I would highly recommend Wine Discovery Tours. Look forward to using them again and visiting Cindy and Simon's Cellar Door in the future. Keeping an eye out for that opening. Thanks again Cindy

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 229lynettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winediscoverytours, Owner at Wine Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely review and for touring with Wine Discovery Tours. I really enjoyed showing you some of what the Granite Belt has to offer and we would certainly love to see you back at our cellar door! Will keep you posted of when that will be,..

Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We had an excellent day. Our guide Simon was very knowledgeable about Stanthorpe and wine growing regions around it. We had a group of 5 and the van was very comfortable. We went some very good wineries. One of our party need gluten free food and this was never a problem when we stopped for lunch. A gluten free meal was prepared for her. We contacted before the tour about the types of wines and food that we would like to try. I would highly recommend WIne Discovery Tours to anyone visiting Stanthorpe.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank dmjbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winediscoverytours, Owner at Wine Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

So glad you all enjoyed the day and thank you for taking the time to provide your great feedback and recommendation. It was a pleasure to tour with you in the Granite Belt Wine Country and we hope to welcome you back to our part of the world again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I highly recommend Cindy for a wine tour. Cindy personalised our tour on the day of tour, Cindy changed things around to suit us and we got to visit not just wineries but many other places like Xmas farms, cheeses, candles & soaps to name a few of the places. I would use this Company again as Cindy thought outside the box to accommodate our needs. Cindy is very informative with her knowledge on Wines. I wish Cindy and her husband lots of luck when they open their own winery. I will definitely come back to their winery when their cellar door opens.
Cindy made our tour feel very relaxing which I loved. Thanks Cindy

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Busychrissy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winediscoverytours, Owner at Wine Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for the lovely feedback, it was a pleasure showing you some of what makes the Granite Belt unique and I really enjoyed the day! Hopefully we will see you again in the future at our Cellar Door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

My partner and I had a great day out with Simon. He contacted me both by email and phone prior to the tour to discuss whether there were any particular wineries we wished to visit, what kinds of wines we liked etc to ensure we would enjoy the day.

He is very knowledgeable about the wineries and the local area.

The wineries he chose gave us a broad introduction to Stanthorpe wines, encompassing wineries in different areas in the region, with different price points and different wine varieties including some of the lesser know ones (or as they refer to them Strange Bird wines).

We visited 5 wineries during the day plus a stop for lunch. Even though at times we were lingering beyond our allocated times, Simon never tried to hurry us.

The vehicle was very comfortable and clean and Simon ensured we followed COVID safe practices by sanitising our hands each time we entered the vehicle.

A great day. I would highly recommend WIne Discovery Tours to anyone visiting Stanthorpe.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank indulgentexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winediscoverytours, Owner at Wine Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you so much for your great review & recommendation! It was our pleasure introducing you both to the Granite Belt & it's always a bit more special when people are visiting for the first time. We hope you took away some fond memories & we hope too that we can welcome you back to our part of the world again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

We had an awesome day with Geoff as our guide. He was so friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend Wine Discovery Tours.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank JaneNmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winediscoverytours, Owner at Wine Discovery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Many thanks for your review & recommendation! So glad you had a great day on tour with Geoff & we hope to welcome you back again one day. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews