We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$270
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CThur79
Brisbane, Australia

Will be back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2023via mobile
We LOVED this visit to Stanthorpe! Friendly service from the owners, the cottage had everything we needed. We received a bountiful basket with bacon, eggs, bread, croissants, spreads, milk…so much more. Loved the fire place, and bush setting. You are close to town but it feels like you are way out in the bush. Will definitely come back!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma Fraguas, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We always love to hear when guests enjoy their stay and we look forward to seeing you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome relief after a hot day on the road. A lovely welcome to our accommodation as well. Thank you Mark. BTW. This place is spotless and clearly very clean.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$258
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Family Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Lol.travel
4.5 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free parking
Double Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$290
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$265
4.5 km from Honeysuckle Cottages
View more hotels in Stanthorpe
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
101
36
9
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
101
36
9
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket washing machine and dryer petrol station romantic cottage clean cottage dvd player firewood provided gum trees beds were very comfortable wood fire new england highly recommend staying here stanthorpe area would stay again lounge room two nights local produce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Absolutely brilliant place to stay, Emma was very helpful with our dietary needs for breakfast, (GF) We stayed in the studio (excellent, had all our needs) our other friends stayed in the one bedrooms and the three bedroom which we used for our Christmas dinner ( had local caterers in) What a fantastic house to have your friends over (14 of us) it has a big kitchen Pizza Oven a bar a huge lounge/ dinner can not recommend this place enough, location was great. We brought 2 tresses tables with us.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suttee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma Fraguas, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Thank you SO much for this wonderful review. We were so happy to have you all here and we love hearing when guests have an enjoyable stay. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2023 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Cottages. Emma provided a substantial basket of goodies to cover our stay. As a large group, we arranged a local caterer and enjoyed a delicious Christmas in July dinner that we had plenty of room to hold in the 3 bedroom house. This was the perfect central location for everyone to congregate at night before returning to our tranquil cottage. Thanks for a fabulous stay, we’ll be back.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nicoleaE2787AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma Fraguas, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Thanks so much for the review. It's so lovely to read these and to know our guests are enjoying their time here at Honeysuckle.
Looking forward to having you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2023

We have just spent 2 gorgeous days and nights at honeysuckle cottages.loved there bespoke breakfast basket,covering everything our hearts desired and some. So very warm and friendly. The Joy of the Woodburn.thankyou .

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal661641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma Fraguas, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2023

Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback. So happy to have had you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2023

Had a three night getaway to Stanthorpe. Honeysuckle Cottages were amazing. Friendly greeting, amazing breakfast hamper, cottages were very clean and had everything you could possibly need, really enjoyed just sitting out under the trees in the garden relaxing. Great location to explore all the Stanthorpe attractions. Highly recommend and great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma Fraguas, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Thanks so much Anthony. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Honeysuckle. We hope you can visit us again sometime.
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2023

We’ve been there already and it was magical, best cottage ever but this time we stayed in the new accommodation that they have and it’s fabulous, 3 bedrooms, living room with fireplace and bar, bathrooms and fully furniture kitchen and laundry, everything brand new and so beautiful, cozy, clean and extremely comfortable. Beds and pillows are amazing, breakfast and shower are incredible. Highly recommend and definitely come back again.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma Fraguas, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Thanks so much Lu! We are so happy you got to relax a little during your stay ;-)
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews