We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LynSunshineCoast
Sunshine Coast

DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2022
My friend and I booked a cottage for 2 nights - we lasted 5 minutes and left. I knew it was budget accommodation so was not expecting a high standard but I thought it would at least be clean & tidy. It wasn't... rundown does not even begin to describe the property. The first thing you notice is how dead (except for weeds) the gardens are and everything else looks & feels dirty. It needs serious, major input to clean & update to make it even a 3 star rating.
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: Don't book any room
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.4 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome relief after a hot day on the road. A lovely welcome to our accommodation as well. Thank you Mark. BTW. This place is spotless and clearly very clean.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Villa 5 - 2 Bedroom - King & Queen
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free parking
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.8 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free parking
Deluxe King Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stanthorpe
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
69
58
16
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
58
16
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Cheap budget accommodation, room was dated but what we expected for the price. Heater worked great and so did the electric blankets, it got surprisingly cool at night in December! Is set in a very quiet area with no road noise. Shower was nice & hot.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccasI5258NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2021

We booked 3 cottages for the long weekend at the end of October for a wedding. Accommodation was not clean, dishes dirty, so much dust around the rooms….,gardens overgrown, bbq area not open.
Very disappointing, all 3 of us left early and 2 of us paid for the 3 nights.
Could NOT recommend, until the place has a complete overall.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosaliel714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2021 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed in one of the cottages. 2 other couples stayed in 2 other cottages. We all seemed to have problems with our cottages, and were paid up to stay for 3 nights. We all left after only staying 2 nights.
* Used soap in the shower.
* 1 x roll of the thinnest toilet paper I've ever seen, for a 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom cottage that can hold 4 people.
* Gas oven would not light.
* Lounge is extremely uncomfortable with wood sheeting under the seat cushions.
* No bedside lamps.
* Layer of dust everywhere in the lounge so thick, you could write in it.
* Horrible mildew smell inside kitchen cupboards, making us not want to use things from cupboards.
* Extremely ridiculously small amount of utensils, crockery, cooking items in kitchen.
We will never stay there again, or recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 35charmainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

This is the dirtiest and outdated accommodation i have stayed. Cottages are not cheap but it wasn’t even worth the price. Rooms has weird old smells. The carpet has visible stain on it. Couches has hairs and white stains. Dust and rust everywhere. No electric heater. Some electric blanket are not working. But the dirty pillowcases are the worst. And the mould on shower curtain is disgusting. This place needs some serious deep cleaning if not massive renovations.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sjefweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2021 via mobile

Comfy and warm! Our room was toasty and warm on arrival. We had electric blankets- the temp got down to 4 degrees! Clean and tidy. A bit dated but a solid 4 star hotel. Quiet area with no traffic noise.
Would stay again.
Staff helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Nice and quiet if you are travelling and need a bed for the night
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Scenic66857552193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews