We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Brinx Deli

Brinx Deli
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Looking for breakfast during our visit; wonderful fresh produce and very yum. Great selection on the menu - went back on our second morning.

Thank W4564SSlisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy O, Owner at Brinx Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review so happy you came back for your second visit. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing coffee and breakfast options. After visiting during a stay a few years ago, it was a must visit during our most recent trip. We had fond memories and even remembered this cafe by name. Our recent trip didn’t disappoint either. They catered for gluten free and I love how their menu clearly identifies this. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank JazNat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy O, Owner at Brinx Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. It takes me some time to do my menus as I like to be able to cater for just about everyone, very appreciative you noticed this We like to be able to cater for all walks of life gluten free dairy free & vegan. Glad you enjoyed your coffee ☕️ See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We read pretty good reviews about this place and so lined up in a huge crowd, waited half an hour for our coffees to be ready, but my first reaction was, this is horrible! I don't know what they did to it, it had an extra shot but it managed to taste strong and watery at the same time. It was supposed to be a flat white, but again I don't know what they used for milk, it just tasted weird. My wife had a long black, but had the same reaction - it was awful. We drank half then tossed them. We also had macaroons, which had been in the fridge far too long and were also not good, being dried out and crumbly. Now I know we should have gone back, stood in the line again, waited another half an hour for replacement coffees, etc etc, but I feel they shouldn't be serving foul coffee like this in the first place. So I am going to give them a one star review.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PeterSandgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy O, Owner at Brinx Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi there Peter, thanks for your review. I’m not too sure how your coffee would have tasted watery or foul as people were raving about the coffee all weekend. Yes you’ve most certainly read good reviews about us & we pride ourselves on our reputation. Sorry you had to wait for your coffee for so long, as it’s a busy weekend ( Easter ) a lot of other establishments do close & we were one of the few cafes open all weekend. If you were to come up to the barista’s ( I was one of them, the owner ) we would have happily have made you new coffees free of charge as we pride ourselves on this & hearing it wasn’t to your standard is quite upsetting. The macarons are kept in our cake fridge which is set at quite a low temperature, they are also rotated continuously , macarons are best served at room temperature but with health & safety laws and it being summer we keep them in the fridge. Macarons should be hard on the outside with a crumble & chewy in the centre.we pride ourselves on our coffee & our food & it’s disappointing to hear your experience wasn’t pleasurable with us. What’s more disappointing is you didn’t give us an opportunity or notify us about the situation then and there to rectify it for you, yet here you are online defaming my business after the fact that I have worked extremely hard for. What would you like done about this sir ? Please send me an email I’d like to talk further with you about this , you can reach me on brinxdeli@gmail.com... waiting to hear from you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The lazy b_____ in the window did nothing. Said nothing. But did add some colour to the service by the "real" girls who offered great service and made excellent coffee on all three of our visits. Check out the front window if this statement puzzles you.

Thank DennisStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy O, Owner at Brinx Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hahaha thanks so much for your wonderful & entertaining review ! Susie in the window doesn’t do much at all !! Lol she just sits there scaring people !! Lol glad you enjoyed your visits xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Brinx is my go to place when I need to be stimulated by my surroundings. The quirky decor and interesting gourmet ingredients are always a drawcard. Kristy changes the menu and the decor so I often drop in just to check it out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryR2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy O, Owner at Brinx Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words Mary I’m glad I keep you on your toes. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brinx Deli also viewed

Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
 
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
 
Glen Aplin, Southern Downs Region
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
 

Been to Brinx Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing