We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle B
Brisbane, Australia

Highly Recommend!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
Modern renovation, new owners carrying on the great reputation. Quiet rooms, modern, comfortable and well-equipped. Owners & staff friendly and helpful. Our group of 11 were delighted with the outdoor covered area to gather (original reason for booking here) Beautiful river walk very close by & short 10-minute walk into town (although a slight uphill on the way back). Price was very reasonable for the quality! Wonderful weekend stay! Thank you!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hayley Pettiford, Owner at Granite Belt Motel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, when you visit Stanthorpe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Welcome relief after a hot day on the road. A lovely welcome to our accommodation as well. Thank you Mark. BTW. This place is spotless and clearly very clean.
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
0.4 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
0.8 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$280
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • eDreams
    AU$280
0.4 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free parking
Family Room
Booking.com
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
0.8 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$264
3.8 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Cottage 3. Need a little Romance?
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
  • Vio.com
    AU$170
1.8 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$130
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$130
0.6 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free parking
Double Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$134
3.1 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$270
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
4.5 km from Granite Belt Motel
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Stanthorpe
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
82
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granite belt king room new owners highly recommend this property attention to detail real milk coffee machine comfortable stay our night stay short stroll wonderful stay next morning would definitely stay here again wonderful hosts air con comfortable bed michael
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

The renovation undertaken at this property is pure quality. Everything has been touched and updated with quality fixtures and fittings. The common areas are lovely with comfortable outdoor furniture and potted plants. You will not find another motel of this quality for this price. If you visiting the area you cannot go wrong with selecting this motel. As others have said, close to Main Street but not noisy or rushed. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lunar-lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hayley Pettiford, Owner at Granite Belt Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024



Thanks……. for your kind review. We hope to see you again when you stay in Stanthorpe. Regards Hayley and Fraser. Granite Belt Motel Stanthorpe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

Fantastic accomodation. Cannot fault at all. Great beds, shower was excellent and all other amenities great. Highly recommend to anyone. We stayed in a 2 bedroom family room and would recommend very highly to any travelling family. Walking distance to the Main Street but far enough out to be nice and quiet.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank willn362
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucille Jensen, Owner at Granite Belt Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Thanks for your review of your stay n Stanthorpe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023

We stayed here for three nights in November 2023. This is a refurbished motel and they have done a wonderful job! We had a room with a king sized bed and the bathroom was beautiful. It was a little on the small side but that's more about the layout, as the shower was a generous size. We really liked the outdoor setting space and table/chairs just outside the room - perfect for breakfast. If we ever return to Stanthorpe I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simone_a13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucille Jensen, Owner at Granite Belt Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023

Welcoming, comfortable, fresh and clean. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment - it was wonderful! Cooked dinner and breakfast in the kitchenette. Cuddles up to watch Netflix on the leather sofa. Very well renovated. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Annelise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucille Jensen, Owner at Granite Belt Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Hi and thanks for taking the time to review our 2 bedroom units. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Stanthorpe.
regards
Lou and Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Excellent new motel. Plenty of room and bathroom top notch. Closet mini kitchen and all amenities first class. Would definitely recommend. Netflix Kayo all the networks. Nothing lacking whatsoever. Crimsafe on the windows that have shutters for privacy. One of the nicest motels ever.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizG548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucille Jensen, Owner at Granite Belt Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Hi and thanks for your lovely review of our motel in Stanthorpe. We are pleased you loved our renovated rooms.
Michael & Lucille
owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews