We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lewin p

Clean and tidy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2024
Very accomodating staff and kind, clean and hot showers. Family friendly rooms and lovely to be able to relax in a clean quiet environment.
I love the new renovated rooms makes it feel definitely welcoming and comfortable for a family and couple
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.3 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free parking
Welcome relief after a hot day on the road. A lovely welcome to our accommodation as well. Thank you Mark. BTW. This place is spotless and clearly very clean.
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Villa 5 - 2 Bedroom - King & Queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free parking
Deluxe King Room
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$265
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free parking
Spa
Double Room
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
2.2 km from Apple & Grape Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stanthorpe
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
173
76
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
173
76
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street contemporary style water flow two singles modern clean rooms close to shops walking distance great place to stay centre of town ground floor family room beautiful park microwave and toaster great bed renovated room good size big room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Stayed in the new rooms up the back. Very modern, impressive and super comfy. Friendly helpful staff. It will be my choice for future work visits. So close to walk to everything required, restaurant, pub bistros etc. really quiet at night ensured a great sleep!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Fantastic stay. From the welcoming of Natalie, to the comfort of the room, I would highly recommend staying here. Travelling for business frequently, and found that this was a very quiet and comfortable room with more than enough amenities. Everything has been well thought of and the room was very clean, bedding was comfortable and was a very safe and enjoyable experience. Close to the parklands for early morning walks and the centre of town so it was very easy to navigate around.

Exceptional value for money and will definitely be back and make this my first choice when staying in Stanthorpe.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tiffanykrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Our deluxe room was excellent, being new or recently renovated, roomy and very clean. We enjoyed the quiet location and easy access to all the town centre shops, pubs etc. The owner was very welcoming and explained the layout and systems well.

One small suggestion for improvement would be an extra towel rail in the bathroom.

Thanks, a very enjoyable stay. We’d like to have stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank happynomad53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Excellent value recently refurbished.every thing worked and everything was available. Its very much self catering as their is no food available. But plenty of eating places around.. Beautifully clean and lively comfortable bed. Would go there again

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josephine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

Apple And Grape Motel is a great place to stay, very comfortable and everything you need overnight or for a few days. We were there for 3 days over the Apple and Grape festival. We were on the main street close to all hotels restaurants and clubs. The main parade finishing in front of the motel is and the fireworks to finish the weekend spectacular right next to the motel.

Room tip: The Apple and Grape Festival is a busy time with thousands of people attending but still easy to get around. The Main street is closed off but still able to access the Mote
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews