We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cxblacks
Loganholme, Australia

A Lovely Budget Friendly Option

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2021via mobile
Great things about this Motor Inn:

* Easy to find at the entrance of Stanthorpe
* A short drive into the town centre
* Warm heating
* Hot shower and spacious bathroom
* 2 bedroom room option for families
* Comfortable beds and bedding
* TV/ kettle/ toaster and fridge

The only downside is that there is no couch in the 2 bedroom living area -so nowhere to sit comfortably after kids put to bed.

Thanks for a lovely stay 😊
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.0 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free parking
Welcome relief after a hot day on the road. A lovely welcome to our accommodation as well. Thank you Mark. BTW. This place is spotless and clearly very clean.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free parking
Deluxe King Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Villa 5 - 2 Bedroom - King & Queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free parking
  • eDreams
3.5 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from High Street Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stanthorpe
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
83
74
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
74
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms steakhouse motel accommodation brisbane stopover hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We stayed 2 nights in a comfortable room. Ours was small but there are options in twin rooms and family rooms for that extra space. Conveniently located a few minutes drive from Stanthorpe. Delightful hosts and a really nice restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muxloeleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

First night in small room was less than good. So paid extra for family room next 3 nights so much better. Super clean, good shower (but water pressure morning rush is low but that seems normal all motels), good base to explore granite belt wineries.

Tips

O’Mara pub best for meals in town. Good steaks etc

Toaster sets off alarm so we kept door open.

Road to Ballandean so many stop start traffic works adds hour to journey. No warning of this in tourist news.

Commercial coffee shop In Stanthorpe has good coffee

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

We stayed here just recently on a road trip. The hosts were lovely (and I especially loved the dog Charlie (?)). The room was warm, clean and comfy. There are no whizz bang modern perks but they weren't required. The onsite restaurant was lovely; staff were friendly and food was wholesome and hit the spot.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank bris_girl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely little motel again last night. Simple but very comfortable rooms and great hosts. The steakhouse on site is a gem. Cosy atmosphere with great steaks and good local wine. The night was made extra special by the kind and attentive service given to us by the lovely Chelsea. She did not miss a thing, a hospitality natural with a great future in the industry.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Booked the double room for 2 people for 2 nights as a base to explore Girraween National Park.

Pros:
- Good communication via e-mail
- Welcoming check-in and check-out
- COVID-19 safe with a cup of clean pens and a cup for used pens
- Very accommodating with requests (I requested the use of a microwave and it was provided in my room sans additional charge due to no one else requesting it)
- Great amenities: coffee/tea making facilities with nescafe gold and lipton sachets, raw sugar, biscuits, small bottle of Norco milk. Plates and cutleries were also provided. I was a huge fan of the handmade soap (made locally) as well as the sustainable shampoo/condition and body wash.
- Bed was comfy and extra pillows provided.
- Location-wise, it's a 30 minute drive to Girraween and 2 minutes to town (or 25 minute walk if desired).

Things to be aware of:
- Walls were a bit thin so cars passing by and doors closing can be heard clearly. Reduced noise at night but just be aware if you're a light sleeper (bring your ear plugs).
- Water pressure was a bit flat but given the drought and water restrictions, this is understandable and necessary. You can still take a comfortable shower but please be conscious of how much water you're using.
- Wifi is a bit spotty and may take a while to connect on but it's enough to get what you need.

Overall, a good place to base yourself to explore the Granite Belt and surrounds. The accommodation has great service and a lot of heart.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ting828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews