We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Elizabeth N
Brisbane, Australia

Boutique pet friendly accomodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
Traveling with your pets can be hard and finding boutique accommodation that accommodates them while meeting our needs is even harder, but Alure manage to do both with ease.

My dogs are fussy when it comes to their bedding, but they adored the pet bedding provided and the little bathrobes were adorable, but not worn much to be honest.

They were jealous of our spa, under the stars with a glass of bubbly in hand and also the most delicious granola (which I would happily buy to bring home) and homemade bread. The jams and apple juice as well as supplies of tea, coffee, milk and butter meant we wanted for nothing. They also received treats as part of their package.

The accommodation was spotless, the open space welcomed and we watched kangaroos grazing in front of the villa, completely unaffected by our pooches who sat and watched them.

I wish it had been colder so we could use the fire, but there's always next time.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
3.9 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Room
Tripadvisor
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.7 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.0 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome relief after a hot day on the road. A lovely welcome to our accommodation as well. Thank you Mark. BTW. This place is spotless and clearly very clean.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.1 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
5.3 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
5.3 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Alure Stanthorpe
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Stanthorpe
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
157
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
157
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub breakfast basket outdoor heated spa perfect accommodation short drive ruth villa luxury privacy wineries hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 1, it was truly fantastic. The villa was immaculately presented. The villas and glamping tent are all a good distance to ensure privacy is maintained. The spa was awesome and all amenities were high quality. Everything is taken care of, even down to aluminium foil and glad wrap. The BBQ hamper was massive and incredible food. We also upgraded to the gourmet breakfast which was lovely to cook on the bbq with coffee in hand. Alure is in a great location, only 5 minutes drive into Stanthorpe and close to many wineries. We highly recommend Alure and will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

I was just whisked away for a surprise anniversary getaway. The tent was spotlessly clean with everything you could wish for. The breakfast basket was tasty and the granola is to die for. I recommend the BBQ pack. It's very generous and delicious. Thanks Marion! We'll be back.

Room tip: Kangaroos sometimes come out at dawn or dusk
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

The glamping tent is now dated. It has a musty odour with mild mould growth on the walls/ceilings and extensive mould growth behind the kitchen and bathroom areas. It also appears that the walls of the tent are no longer as taut as they should be and as a result, it flaps around noisily in the wind. During our time in the tent, it was unfortunately windy, and the noise was so bad that we decided to sleep in the car, as it was impossible to get any sleep. After raising our concerns (persistently) with the host Marion, we were able to spend our last night in the villa. In my opinion, the villa is much better than the tent. The amenities have not aged and overall it makes for a much more comfortable and peaceful stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ayesha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marion Carrick, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

We're sorry we were unable to meet your previously communicated high needs for your special occasion. Here is an outline of what occurred and what we did in order to look after you:

* Around midnight the night before your arrival you requested last minute changes to your pre-ordered supplies and an early check-in. We responded to confirm the changes and went out of our way to arrange an early check-in, some 5 hours prior to normal.

* The following morning you called to say the tent was noisy, blowy, mouldy, and you were cold, so you had to sleep in the car. This was quite a surprise, as it wasn't a windy night (it did blow a little bit around daylight, but not overnight), and it wasn't particularly cold. During the discussion, we advised that it is a tent and if it is windy it will flap; we treat regularly for mould; and so you can keep warm - the tent has adjustable ducted airconditioning, a fire place, and the bed has an electric blanket, doona and there is an additional blanket for comfort.

* You requested we guarantee the tent would be perfectly still the coming night. As we obviously couldn't guarantee this, and in an attempt to make you happy, we arranged for a villa available for you by early afternoon. This was complimentary and at substantial cost to us. We also included complimentary warming eye masks and had the airconditioning on to ensure the villa was warm on your arrival.

We do appreciate people have different levels of comfort, and what one person loves another person dislikes. Your stay remains confusing for us as guests either side of your stay were extremely happy. We recommend in future you refrain from glamping and stay in a brick style accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

Marion provides such a beautiful place for a quick getaway. Private, unique and the perfect accommodation for visiting Stanthorpe and its wineries. The breakfast basket is a must the hot tub is the icing on the cake.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glassy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

We are here at Alure Stanthorpe and what a beautiful place this is, the villa is absolutely amazing, a continental breakfast is supplied which is so delicious, outdoor heated spa is just divine, just so tranquil and relaxing, wish we could stay more than 2 nights but will definitely be back. Thank you Alure at Stanthorpe it’s just what we needed.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M3666ZSmargaretb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews