We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
142
77
8
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
77
8
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here rooms are spacious and clean free bottled water excellent restaurant whole complex restaurant staff outskirts of town onsite restaurant plenty of parking a couple of minutes courtesy bus staff are very friendly and helpful steak great pool wonderful service easy parking great accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Thoroughly recommend staying at the Explorers Inn. Room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom also big and good bench for toiletries. :Loved the high celings. Large parking space for car.
Staff friendly and helpfull.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Our staff look forward to making every guests experience effortless and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed one night on the way west.
Booked our family of 5 (not always doable). Rooms were great, everything we needed for a one night stay in Roma.
We also had dinner at the motel, they looked after us very well also.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamusdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you Seamus for your review, we do have the big rooms to accommodate the larger families or groups travelling together. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff are very friendly and super helpful. The rooms are quiet and well away from the highway. Dining Room has a good feel about it. A separate bar would be good

Room tip: all rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elwyn/Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

We appreciate taking the time for the review. We do pride ourselves on spacious, clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff at Explorers have always been very helpful and very good at what they do without being over the top. The restaurant serves good quality food and can comfortably handle larger groups. The rooms are always very clean and welcoming making them a destination I look forward to visiting.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you Ivan for your review and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Travelled to Roma for work and have stayed in this hotel a few times. It is always clean and the staff are fantastic, extremely helpful. There is a great function centre attached to the property which can host trade shows, weddings and other functions. They also offer a courtesy bus to go into town.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoddo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomaTeam, Reception at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your Review. Our Function Centre is great for all kinds of functions like you mentioned. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews