We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
142
77
8
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
77
8
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here rooms are spacious and clean free bottled water excellent restaurant whole complex restaurant staff outskirts of town onsite restaurant plenty of parking a couple of minutes courtesy bus staff are very friendly and helpful steak great pool wonderful service easy parking great accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Just stayed in Roma for the night on a business trip and was impressed with Roma Explorer Inn. Staff friendly who went out of there way to help me with a couple of questions, I had for them. Room was clean and tidy and modern. Would stay again.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This motel has a comfortable bed and spacious room. It is air-conditioned and heated. The room is handy to the restaurant and the pool. There are tea making facilities and although a little out of town it was very quiet.

Room tip: All rooms are lose to the pool and easy distance to the restaurant.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Explorers is well set up on the edge of town with easy vehicle access, spacious and clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and a great restaurant. The rib steak (very well priced) was cooked as per my request at medium rare, and perfect! Complemented by sweet potato fries and tender vegetables, this is my favourite dish - in fact I often start thinking how great dinner will be on my four hour drive out from Toowoomba.

Room tip: Check which rooms have best internet access - it's patchy because of the rural nature of the location.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Another stay here and a very nice one, great food, friendly staff and clean and well serviced rooms. I continue to stay here regularly and enjoy it each time. You can be assured of a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waryonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The best hotel in Roma. For work of families its got it all covered. Good beds and everything you need on site. Only knock I had was the room cleaners weren't the best.
On arrival it was ok. After three days not so good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,800,235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews