We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
142
77
8
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
77
8
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here rooms are spacious and clean free bottled water excellent restaurant whole complex restaurant staff outskirts of town onsite restaurant plenty of parking a couple of minutes courtesy bus staff are very friendly and helpful steak great pool wonderful service easy parking great accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

A friend booked this place for us (family of 5 with 3 children 12 years and under). This is the best regional motel that we've ever stayed in; spacious room with internal adjoining room for children (thankfully no external access to children's room!). TV in both bedrooms allowed us to relax separately from the children. Large, clean, modern bathroom although the water pressure in the shower was a bit low. Huge under cover parking for cars outside room, and trailer/caravan parking on premises next to conference facility. Staff at checkin were really helpful and open from ?6am until 8pm.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cate8867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I have stayed several times at the Explorers Inn and have yet to have an issue with how they operate and service delivery.
Their staff are always friendly and efficient, without being in your face.
It is like home from home.
Very clean, neat and great showers! Not to talk about the great restaurant, try the pork belly, you won't regret it.

Room tip: Make sure you tell them what type of room you want, they have several types, i.e. for singles right up to self catering for families.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

we were a group of 3 families staying at the Inn on our way through to Carnarvon Gorge. The young lady on reception who greeted us was lovely, very welcoming warm and friendly Our rooms were very clean and modern. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My Husband and I recently stayed at the Roma Explorers Inn and are so very glad with our choice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We very much enjoyed the in-house bar and restaurant where the food and service were perfection. Also quite unique to this property was the perfectly manicured pool and gardens where we could sit in the sunshine to relax. Nothing was too difficult, we would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Roma!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionahossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed here overnight from Brisbane to Carnarvon Gorge. Very comfortable and spacious room and great bed. Evening meal in restaurant was very good - great steak. Staff very helpful and accommodating, even offered to let us use her car as we were travelling by coach.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews