We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
Agoda.comUSD 122
TripadvisorUSD 122
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal kingaroy hosts foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Room was tidy and owners were wonderful and friendly. Quiet location. Comfortable beds. Free wifi. Restaurant facilities were great and our meal was lovely. Could not fault anything on our overnight stay here :-)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mavis1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter and Trish D, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Mavis, Trish and I would to thank you for your wonderful comments, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon Cheers Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

When you are on the road for work it's a pleasure to have a clean comfortable room, a decent night's sleep and a hearty breakfast and this place offered it all.
Thank you for the overnight rest and recuperation.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank coralhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thank you for feed back. Trish and I along with our staff at the copper country, try very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We are very happy that you had a very pleasant stay, hope to see you again.
cheers
Peter & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

i stayed here a night for business. the room was comfy and clean. the shower had good pressure and the internet was strong. the restaurant was great value and friendly staff that made you feel like you were at home. definitely staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thank you for your feed back.
Trish & I along with or staff try very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We aim to be a very friendly family run business were our guess feel they belong.
Hope to see you again seen
Cheers
Peter & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in late July as a family of 4, this was our second stay at the Copper Country. The new owners are wonderful people and so very welcoming, we felt like we had been welcomed into their home.

The same as our last stay, the room was well appointed, very clean and everything worked as expected. The free wifi was an added bonus and it worked very well.

The night of our stay we dined at the onsite restaurant... WOW! It was fantastic, we enjoyed every mouthful, and the service was excellent. Our two year old twins were also very well looked after and were kept amused in the very well set up kids area.

Thanks again to the new hosts, you are doing a great job and we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revsandblondie, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Trish and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. look forward to seeing you again one day
Cheers
Peter& Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We are locals who were out for a quiet dinner; we found so much more, a beautiful welcoming environment. Relaxed before dinner drinks, chatting and order our meals. Never a rush, entrees arrived and we were escorted to our table, most amazing succulent pork belly and garlic prawns both hot moist and delicious. Mains wow is all i can say, everything hand made and cooked to perfection. 400g steak is a 400g steak- bring a good appetite. Chicken Ceasars salad, moist perfect crunchy. Dessert is to die for... death by chocolate is an understatement.... Thank you for such a wonderful meal, it made my late birthday dinner perfect.
I will get to come back and try the fried chamenbert entree.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revsandblondie, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you very much for coming to the Copper Country. Trish & I are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers
Peter & Trish Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews