We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
Agoda.comUSD 122
TripadvisorUSD 122
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal kingaroy hosts foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We are locals who were out for a quiet dinner; we found so much more, a beautiful welcoming environment. Relaxed before dinner drinks, chatting and order our meals. Never a rush, entrees arrived and we were escorted to our table, most amazing succulent pork belly and garlic prawns both hot moist and delicious. Mains wow is all i can say, everything hand made and cooked to perfection. 400g steak is a 400g steak- bring a good appetite. Chicken Ceasars salad, moist perfect crunchy. Dessert is to die for... death by chocolate is an understatement.... Thank you for such a wonderful meal, it made my late birthday dinner perfect.
I will get to come back and try the fried chamenbert entree.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revsandblondie, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you very much for coming to the Copper Country. Trish & I are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers
Peter & Trish Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Nicely located just off the highway. Very clean rooms, large TV, undercover parking, comfortable bed. Nice country outlook - it backs onto a small vineyard. Restaurant has a good menu and a great bar with a wide range of beers available.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Thank for choosing your stay at the copper country motor inn and restaurant.
Trish & I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Most important it its great to finish a long hard day with a beer or wine of your choosing and a great meal, (next time room for deserts hmm) hope to see you again.
cheers
Peter & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Luckily everywhere else in the area was full and the group of us that were working nearby managed to find rooms at the Copper Country. Having to deal with a group of nine caused no problems and the rooms were well appointed and comfortable. There was a blazing log fire to ward of the winter cold in the dining room and the food was excellent and well priced. We shall definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank mamafuaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revsandblondie, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you mamafuaman, it was a pleasure to look after your group. Look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Peter & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

For a country hotel this place is a nice place to stay the Roma's are clean it is situated in a quiet peaceful setting. The food is delicious try the pork chop on the menu it's fabulous. This place has new managers, who have big plans, so I think that things will only get better!

Room tip: Back rooms are great!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharryninoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revsandblondie, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Thankyou Sharryn We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Copper Country Motor Inn and Restaurant, Having a "delicious" meal on your journey, makes it a complete experience. hope to see you again soon
Cheers
Peter & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Lovely clean and neat tidy and new and not far from Nanango. Great staff and loved being on a winery! Good amenities (pool and restaurant); although our stay was too short to enjoy them. Seems to be child friendly too. Staff very warm and welcoming. Would recommend and stay again. Worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter and Trish D, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hi Melissa, Thank you very much for your lovely review Our staff and us try very hard so you can enjoy your stay.
We hope to improve even more, a learning curve now 3 months since owership of the Copper Country Motor Inn & Restaurant.

Cheers
Peter & Trish & CJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews