We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
Agoda.comUSD 122
TripadvisorUSD 122
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal kingaroy hosts foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

It is seldom that the Motel's description as given by it's owners actually reflect the status of the motel; however, in this case, the description certainly fits this establishment beautifully. Situated just 3 kms from the town centre in a typical Oz bush setting and opposite the golf course, everything is as you would want it to be. The price is reasonable, the food servings more than adequate, the room spotless and with a wonderful shower, it is difficult to find any problem worth mentioning. This will always be my overnight spot in Nanango in the future!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank rodp950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter and Trish D, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your sat, hope to see you again.
Cheers
Peter & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Great Place to Stay, Room was well set up and thank to the owner we had a free upgrade. 3 Km for town, undercover Parking, very quite and top of the list for Nanango Motels. If you want a nice quite, well presented Motel with a Large Restaurant this is the place for you.

Room tip: Deluxe Room, Lounge and Kitchen and Bed all separate rooms, 2 TV's
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The rooms were great and we slept really well. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Fresh seafood and a nice breakfast delivered to the room. Nigel and Kerri looked after us so well (other than Nigel thinking football was soccer and liking warm beer). Thanks guys, well be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter and Trish D, New Owners at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We took over the Copper Country in November 2015 and we will create a 1st service and venue with the vineyard now in fruit and 180 roses
Cheers Peter & Trish Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Outstanding service, amazing food, quiet location. Clean and tidy rooms had everything we needed. We had a ute with trailer and there was plenty of parking available. Owners were so helpful and lovely to talk to. Recommend to anyone. Restaurant was welcoming and all food was just perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 489kimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter and Trish D, NEW OWNERS at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We took over the Copper Country in November 2015 and we will create a 1st service and venue with the vineyard now in fruit and 180 roses
Cheers Peter & Trish Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This Motel accepted myself and my dogs (on the back of the ute in their travel crates) fairly happily.
Put me in a room at the back of the motel overlooking a great stretch of grass and the vineyard.
Morning sun poured in on the dogs and I - just beautiful on a chilly wintery morning. Lovely having early morning coffee in the sun!
Accommodation very pleasant and more than comfortable.

Room tip: In winter take a room 'out the back' of the motel. In summer, I would opt for a front room overlooking the entrance and courtyard.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews