We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
Agoda.comUSD 122
TripadvisorUSD 122
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal kingaroy hosts foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Copper Country Motor Inn well and truly exceeded our expectations for a small town country motel. The rooms were clean and had clearly been recently refurbished. Beds were comfortable and warm. However this isn't what impressed us so much. It was the warm and friendly staff. I'm terrible with names however I'm pretty sure they were Kerrod and Nigela. They were warm friendly people who made us feel right at home. We also ate at their restaurant and I must say the food was way above the standard I was expecting for Nanango.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheReallyGreyGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Was doing tiring solo drives up to Qld from Melbourne ferry just wanting comfy bed and food and had been very lucky on the way so far (see my other reviews). Found this place annoying right from the edge of town phone call at dusk to arrange that night's meal and accommodation and the online address confusingly showing as Kingaroy (owner aware and not yet fixed). Owner also constantly on about their high price and surcharge for room service. I was just tired and hungry and wanted to get there. Booked continental breakfast room service and was told that for the price I might as well order a cooked breakfast. Room clean and with some nice little touches but disappointing for the price. Dated (not like the photo), no microwave and kitchenette sink doubles as bathroom sink. Most TV channels not available. Asked for ice at book-in, when got to room no wine glasses (had wine glasses in every other motel room whether licensed or not). Trudged back to Reception. Once armed with drink realised hadn't been given WiFi password. Trudged back to reception. No-one there, all working in restaurant. Rang instead, something wrong with the phone, sounded like they were on another planet, asked 'what is the password' greeted with faint 'what is the password' twice, then told that that was actually the password. Not funny, and strength of WiFi not worth the frustration. Later realised I was cold. Aircon was just box in wall. Looked in room compendium, just told switch AC off when leave room, no mention of heat. My old experience with these was they were just AC not reverse cycle. Trudged over to the restaurant to ask for a heater. Owner only vaguely disguising disdain at female lack of AC knowledge and decided it was easier if he just came with me to show me, touting the economic advantages of reverse cycle all the way. I was too tired, couldn't be bothered and at this stage still too kind to point out that these things went out with the ark and these days split-system is the way to go. Room service Garlic Prawns from the restaurant were padded out with a great wad of steamed rice in the centre and tiny tinned prawns. Very few actual prawns and not much garlic (same price and totally different from the yummy prawns at the Astro Dish Motel in Parkes). At least I was a bit warmer. Come bedtime realised that the box in the wall was too noisy and draughty to sleep with, opened cupboard, no blanket. Reception/restaurant now closed. Kept waking up freezing cold in my clothes. Eggs on toast OK but exorbitant price at $15. Had had Bacon, Eggs and Tomato on toast in Moree Winchester Motel for $5. Couldn't wait to leave. Have noticed that the owners indignantly reply to most negative feedback instead of accepting that, yes, that was the experience of this customer, let's fix it! Business is for sale. I can see why. I sense the owners are trying their best with their last remaining shred of enthusiasm. Plan your trip around this place unless a new management that actually likes the work can spruce it up and make it worth the currently overpriced rates. PS The grey cat was nice! NB A bit further north at the Goomeri Service Station/Cafe you can get a delicious home style Bacon Sandwich and large real coffee for $8.10.

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers & guests. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Our property is located on Kingaroy Rd Nanango & is also known as D'Aguilar Highway, unfortunately some GPS and Google maps will take alternative routes to us. We have advised google on several occasions and requested changes, to no avail. The map marker on our own website is accurate.
All our rooms, including Standard Queen rooms have been refurbished during the last 12 months. Our beds, bedding and linen replaced during the last six (6) months - Exactly as shown in our photos. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have spoken to the staff and unfortunately cannot locate your details in our reservations system, perhaps you used an alternative name, to be able to discuss your complaint/s. All rooms have spare blankets located in the wardrobe along with the spare pillow, coat hangers, clothes airers & ironing board.
We understand that as we own & operate both the restaurant and motel, sometimes we do have ALL our staff (3 - we are a small family owned & operated business) from the motel at the restaurant during dinner service. This ensure we are able to deliver in good time meals to rooms if ordered by room service. I can personally assure you there are no tinned prawns used in our restaurant. Perhaps you should have complained at the time allowing us to address your concerns. All our rooms have reverse cycle air conditioners as advertised and listed on our confirmation details. We take on board your comments regarding this and will amend our compendium to ensure that future guests are aware of changing from cooling to heating. We have not considered changing over working air conditioners for split system units, when this is the first complaint we have received and that, not in person or at the time of reservation or check out.
As we live on site we are available to our guests 24 hours a day by either telephone or after hours at the residence. We apologise that you were uncomfortable trying to sleep with only a woolen blanket, doona & bedspread.
We do not advertise microwaves, our rooms are not self contained & cooking is not permitted in our rooms due to fire regulations.
We do take very seriously complaints, especially those who come to us in person at the time so we are given the opportunity to rectify and receive constructive feedback.

Your comment" Business is for sale. I can see why. I sense the owners are trying their best with their last remaining shred of enthusiasm"
Is not only rude, but is not your business as to why the business is for sale. We have ample enthusiasm for all our guests both in the motel and restaurant, but sometimes we cannot do anything to make a guest happy.

Please feel free to avoid our property on any future trips to the area.
We wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We had two nights in a deluxe room overlooking a small vineyard. The room was quiet and peaceful, very clean and well-maintained. We were arriving close to last booking time at the restaurant and, when we said we hadn't eaten it was suggested we call ahead from Yarraman about 15-20 minutes away. We did so and ordered meals which were served up lovely and fresh and piping hot soon after we arrived. It was a great start to our stay and we enjoyed the meal so much we dined there again the next night. Top country hospitality. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanp930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our mission to ensure that all guests enjoy the same level of service at all times and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
We will let our chef's know that you enjoyed your meals. They both work hard to ensure that our meals are served with fresh local produce and with care and attention to detail.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again next time you are passing this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stayed one night in the Motor Inn in a Queen Standard room. The furnishings and bed were fine and the free Wi-Fi a bonus. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the steak and service. This is a standard country motel offering accommodation and dining facilities at reasonable prices.

Room tip: Note that the road beside the motel becomes quite busy and noisy from early in the morning (5 am).
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_C630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is always our mission. We truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Went on business trip was booked into standard queen room . The bed was really uncomfortable the room in need of a update . Old uncomfortable lounge , scratchy blanket ,strange set up for ensuite , just really unimpressed it was clean which was a positive . Hand some unexpected visitors in the night cockroaches . Restaurant was good, food tasty really happy with our meal , good service. Really confused told by staff member that our room was $135 per night superior queen $145 and they had one deluxe room for $165 plus , these rooms had been refurbished photos shown on Internet. But our company was charged $230 for the night and we were given standard rooms??? Only found this out after the stay. Will not be returning again.

Room tip: Ask for refurbished rooms get the right price before booking
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
All our rooms, including Standard Queen rooms have been refurbished during the last 12 months. Our beds, bedding and linen replaced during the last six (6) months. Room rates are advertised on our websites and your company was charged the rate for single occupancy for two(2) rooms. Standard queen rooms were requested and confirmed at the time of booking.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issue regarding insects, and spoken to our pest control company, unfortunately given the weather and conditions we can only have the rooms fumigated on a monthly basis at this time of year. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.
If you come back to our motel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews