We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 122
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
PricelineUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
Agoda.comUSD 122
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal kingaroy hosts foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

and so glad we called in around lunch time to break up the drive home. The owners (Nigel and Kerri) made us feel so welcome, we decided to stay the night!!!. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed and spotless. We had a great meal that night, good selection on the menu and variety of wines, we even met some of the locals. Unfortunately we had to leave the next day but we will be back to explore the area and we know exactly where we will be staying. Thanks again N & K for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our mission to ensure that all guests enjoy the same level of service at all times and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again next time you are passing this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I must say what a lovely time my husband and I had dining out at copper country recently .Great company / meals / and service . we live in nanango, and have been looking for a romantic restaurant to go to,with very affordable prices ,your meals are A1. Thank- you again we will defiantly be going back for dinner in the future

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 207deborahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time taken to write reviews and we look forward to being able to welcome you both again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days at the copper country motel in a family room over Christmas
The owners and staff were all very welcoming and friendly
The restaurant was good with a great choice of food wine and beer
Breakfast was delivered to our room on time and again a great choice and variety
The much needed Pool was a great place to cool off after a hot Nanango day
Thanks to Kerry and family for being great hosts.
Richard Annemarie and Alice

Date of stay: December 2013
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you Richard & family for your very kind words and review
We try to make our guests feel like part of our extended family and it was a pleasure to have your family here during the Christmas season.
We hope the rest of your visit to Oz was fun and that you had a safe journey home.
Thank you & your family for being wonderful guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Copper Country Motor Inn

Nigel and Kerri,

Thank you, for your superb hospitality this weekend.

The food and service was exceptional and our accommodation was lovely.

I can highly recommend The Copper Country Motor Inn.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deneen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you Deneen for your very kind words
we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you every success on your future ventures in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fantastic! After having travelled 2000 kms (half way on our motorcycling holiday) Copper Country had been booked for 2 nights to give us a rest day! Nigel & Sue are helpful and friendly. We dined in the restaurant on our first evening there, loved it so much decided that we do it all again on the second night! Our room was clean, spacious,very comfortable, even had a retractable clothes line over the bath. Bath is not large but of sufficient size to have a good soak! The shower is located over the bath. This didn't bother us, but if it could be a problem, please discuss with Nigel & Sue. We'll definitely be staying here when visiting the region again.

Room tip: Rooms around the back overlook vineyard and natural bush - perfect scenery!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Good morning and thank you for your kind words.
Providing our guests with great service and hospitality is our mission.
We enjoy getting feedback from our guests for both the motel and restaurant and are pleased you have had a good holiday and hope you had a good and safe riding holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews