We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 122
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
PricelineUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
Agoda.comUSD 122
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal kingaroy hosts foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fantastic! After having travelled 2000 kms (half way on our motorcycling holiday) Copper Country had been booked for 2 nights to give us a rest day! Nigel & Sue are helpful and friendly. We dined in the restaurant on our first evening there, loved it so much decided that we do it all again on the second night! Our room was clean, spacious,very comfortable, even had a retractable clothes line over the bath. Bath is not large but of sufficient size to have a good soak! The shower is located over the bath. This didn't bother us, but if it could be a problem, please discuss with Nigel & Sue. We'll definitely be staying here when visiting the region again.

Room tip: Rooms around the back overlook vineyard and natural bush - perfect scenery!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Good morning and thank you for your kind words.
Providing our guests with great service and hospitality is our mission.
We enjoy getting feedback from our guests for both the motel and restaurant and are pleased you have had a good holiday and hope you had a good and safe riding holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked a room for a family of four and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The sofa bed provided for my two young boys was ready and made up when we arrived and the stay was quiet allowing for a restful night. The kids had a dip in the nice pool (pool toys were provided too) and enjoyed hunting for gnomes which are located all over. We also dined at the lovely restaurant in the grounds and enjoyed a yummy meal in very homely, welcoming surrounds. There is a nice bar area also in the restaurant in a separate area which is also very nice. Make sure to take a stroll through the vineyard and find the tables at the other end to sit with a nice cup of tea.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi Jenny
thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you and your family join us and it was lovely to have such well behaved children. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Wow! What a gem of a place to stay in Queensland's South Burnett region! Hosts were great, food was excellent. As a T12 paraplegic, I found the restricted mobility room quite good, it suits a manual wheelchair quite adequately! Bathroom was good with plenty of space.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSimpson1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi Bill
thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your taking the time to give feedback on your stay.
We hope you will visit us again the next time you are out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Had a very nice weekend at this motel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the hosts are very welcoming and the restaurant is great.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thanks Denise for your lovely comments. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had booked a standard room for our one night stay but were upgraded with the result we had views of their vineyard. The unit was comfortable and clean and very quiet and we slept well. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly advising us on a potential road works problem and wnen we left we were given a calendar!.
This was a very good stop on our journey. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your review.
We hope you have a safe journey home and enjoyed your stay in Oz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews