We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 122
TripadvisorUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
Agoda.comUSD 122
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal kingaroy hosts foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked a room for a family of four and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The sofa bed provided for my two young boys was ready and made up when we arrived and the stay was quiet allowing for a restful night. The kids had a dip in the nice pool (pool toys were provided too) and enjoyed hunting for gnomes which are located all over. We also dined at the lovely restaurant in the grounds and enjoyed a yummy meal in very homely, welcoming surrounds. There is a nice bar area also in the restaurant in a separate area which is also very nice. Make sure to take a stroll through the vineyard and find the tables at the other end to sit with a nice cup of tea.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi Jenny
thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you and your family join us and it was lovely to have such well behaved children. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Wow! What a gem of a place to stay in Queensland's South Burnett region! Hosts were great, food was excellent. As a T12 paraplegic, I found the restricted mobility room quite good, it suits a manual wheelchair quite adequately! Bathroom was good with plenty of space.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSimpson1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi Bill
thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your taking the time to give feedback on your stay.
We hope you will visit us again the next time you are out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Had a very nice weekend at this motel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the hosts are very welcoming and the restaurant is great.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thanks Denise for your lovely comments. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had booked a standard room for our one night stay but were upgraded with the result we had views of their vineyard. The unit was comfortable and clean and very quiet and we slept well. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly advising us on a potential road works problem and wnen we left we were given a calendar!.
This was a very good stop on our journey. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your review.
We hope you have a safe journey home and enjoyed your stay in Oz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Situated on the Nanago to Kingaroy road, this motel is a little treasure. While it has its own vineyard, and sells wine made from the shiraz grapes, this is not what makes the place. The rooms are neat and tidy with sufficient space, the facilities are clean and the restaurant quietly restful. Traffic noise is not an issue. I understand that there are now new operators again. Will visit again soon to see if some of the little things have been attended to.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flapgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews