We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal hosts kingaroy foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Had a very nice weekend at this motel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the hosts are very welcoming and the restaurant is great.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thanks Denise for your lovely comments. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had booked a standard room for our one night stay but were upgraded with the result we had views of their vineyard. The unit was comfortable and clean and very quiet and we slept well. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly advising us on a potential road works problem and wnen we left we were given a calendar!.
This was a very good stop on our journey. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your review.
We hope you have a safe journey home and enjoyed your stay in Oz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Situated on the Nanago to Kingaroy road, this motel is a little treasure. While it has its own vineyard, and sells wine made from the shiraz grapes, this is not what makes the place. The rooms are neat and tidy with sufficient space, the facilities are clean and the restaurant quietly restful. Traffic noise is not an issue. I understand that there are now new operators again. Will visit again soon to see if some of the little things have been attended to.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flapgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I recently booked a room at this Motel when booking I was told that a "sofa bed' would be made up for my teenager upon arrival and checking in we went to the room to find a very small room with a camp stretcher made up now this was not what we were told we would be getting and it was far to small for my teenager we explained to the management that this was not going to be suitable and that we would not be continuing the stay,

On the Monday I emailed them to confirm that they were not to debit my credit card as we had not stayed however they procedded to process the payment there response has been that we needed to cancel the booking 24 hours prior what they are not taking on board is they had not supplied the "product or service" that they said they would,

I found the accomodation to be well below acceptable and there response to my situation was "tuff luck" we have your card and we can do what we want,

So the next option for for me is now Consumer affairs they have no right to take my money or any one else's when they dont supply what they say or said they would,

Gary Armstrong,

Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri and Nigel S, Manager at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

There are always two sides to every story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had a marvellous stay. Such a relaxing place to spend the weekend. Whether we were practising our swimming techniques in the pool, strolling through the vineyard or helping the kids hunt for those funny little gnomes, we were always enjoying ourselves.
An extra special mention of the Copper Country Restaurant. The food was amazing and the service and friendly faces even better.
We loved it and can't wait to visit again soon!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you Deneen for taking the time to review our property.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as happy guests is what we aim and work for. From all the team @ Copper Country thank you for your very kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kerri, Nigel & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews