We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town lovely restaurant peter meal hosts kingaroy foxtel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 49 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Situated on the Nanago to Kingaroy road, this motel is a little treasure. While it has its own vineyard, and sells wine made from the shiraz grapes, this is not what makes the place. The rooms are neat and tidy with sufficient space, the facilities are clean and the restaurant quietly restful. Traffic noise is not an issue. I understand that there are now new operators again. Will visit again soon to see if some of the little things have been attended to.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flapgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I recently booked a room at this Motel when booking I was told that a "sofa bed' would be made up for my teenager upon arrival and checking in we went to the room to find a very small room with a camp stretcher made up now this was not what we were told we would be getting and it was far to small for my teenager we explained to the management that this was not going to be suitable and that we would not be continuing the stay,

On the Monday I emailed them to confirm that they were not to debit my credit card as we had not stayed however they procedded to process the payment there response has been that we needed to cancel the booking 24 hours prior what they are not taking on board is they had not supplied the "product or service" that they said they would,

I found the accomodation to be well below acceptable and there response to my situation was "tuff luck" we have your card and we can do what we want,

So the next option for for me is now Consumer affairs they have no right to take my money or any one else's when they dont supply what they say or said they would,

Gary Armstrong,

Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri and Nigel S, Manager at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

There are always two sides to every story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had a marvellous stay. Such a relaxing place to spend the weekend. Whether we were practising our swimming techniques in the pool, strolling through the vineyard or helping the kids hunt for those funny little gnomes, we were always enjoying ourselves.
An extra special mention of the Copper Country Restaurant. The food was amazing and the service and friendly faces even better.
We loved it and can't wait to visit again soon!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel and Kerri S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you Deneen for taking the time to review our property.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as happy guests is what we aim and work for. From all the team @ Copper Country thank you for your very kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kerri, Nigel & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed overnight at Copper Country Motor Inn, in Nanango. I must say that I was quite surprised and rather impressed. Copper Country Motor Inn is a very neat and tidy motel. The proprietor was very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean and very large by normal motel standards.
Copper Country Motor Inn is set on five acres with vineyards attached. Plenty of space to breath in the fresh country air.
There is a large restaurant, with separate bar attached to the motel. On the night that we dined the restaurant was quite, so the service was attentative but not overbearing or pushy. Portion sizes were large, with quite a diverse menu. Ingredients were fresh.
Only one down-side, breakfast was not available on the Sunday morning. The manager said that this was going to change, as it was a relic from the previous owners and that they had only taken over ownership a couple of weeks before.

Room tip: Ask for the deluxe suite when you make a booking
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri and Nigel S, Owner at Copper Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews