We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grain free awesome tasting.”
Review of Husk & Honey - CLOSED

Husk & Honey
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This cafe is completely gluten & grain free. Everything is baked fresh everyday on the premises including wonderful flatbreads served with seasonal, local organic vegetables - cupcakes and muffins of all descriptions, flavours, biscuits, shortbreads, speciality gluten and grain free - the list is long just for the freshly baked products that were on display. The chai tea is perfect, brewed (not powder) and a generous amount in a wonderful do it yourself plunger. Coffee is supplied by the 2009 Australian Barista of the Year - Tim Adams. The lunch menu is short, seasonal, organic and local. The place is retro, fitted out with walls papered in old newspapers, retro chairs, lounges and heaps of collectables. Yum
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Food is lovely and different. Staff are great.
I love grain free. They are always trying to introduce different interesting food.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank GPH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Husk and Honey seems to be under new management.
2 small flat whites were ordered to have in-house. 1 coffee arrived in a takeaway cup and we asked where the other was and once again explained it was for here, we didn’t want takeaways.
Another coffee arrived again in a takeaway cup.
The coffee was so bitter it was undrinkable.
We’ve been to Husk and Honey many times over the years and we’re very disappointed that the consistently good coffee that was their hallmark is no more.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank major1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

This cafe has a stunning menu with the most gluten and refined sugar free, homemade with love food in Nambour! I stumbled across it and was delighted with the options, and the staff were fabulous too. Highly recommend this place

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank bronwync380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

New W ers have taken this cafe ti a new level. Food is outstanding and service very friendly and professional. I will be a regular visitor when in Nambour

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank GPH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Always a nice homely vibe with a guilt free ( and yummy! ) menu. A nice place to meet friends so all diets are catered to.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank edwardharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Husk & Honey also viewed

Nambour, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Nambour, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.