We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MARIAN W
Clare, Australia

Friendly, helpful people

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 July 2019
We came to Nambour for the last day of the Qld garden expo when the town is bursting with people. As we were towing a large trailer I looked for somewhere which could cope with our needs. Nambour Lodge is right in the middle of town and the parking area is small and cramped but with help we were able to park the trailer and then park the Hilux. It was all a bit tricky when we came to leave the next morning but again with cheerful helpers it was managed. The room was good, with everything we needed for the night and an easy walk down the street found a good burger restaurant for dinner with our daughter and cousin.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bistro Area
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Double and single bed
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
swimming pool
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
8.1 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
View from the top great slide
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
8.5 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
9.2 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
9.9 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
View more hotels in Nambour
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
27
27
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
27
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2018

Lovely area, friendly management/owner.

You will feel very welcome and at home in this motel. Great prices and nice family rooms on offer. I’ll be bringing my children down next time to enjoy the near by attractions and have a swim in the lovely pool 😊

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jaxnkids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Nambour for work and chose Nambour lodge for it’s location.
I would definitely stay here again as the rooms are very clean and comfortable with large very comfortable beds a good size bathroom and all the other amenities that you would expect to find including one of the most helpful and extremely friendly people at reception.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank martinBTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Booked the last room on a Saturday night, flight from Sydney was delayed so arrival at Motel much later than anticipated, the owner was waiting for us with a smile and a friendly welcome, checked us in promptly and showed us to our room, which was well appointed clean and comfortable, he gave us an overview of the room and motel, advised if we would like breakfast in the morning we could fill the form in even though we were well past the time allotted. Could not have asked for a better experience. Thankyou.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This motel is clean comfortable and apart from the night we stayed -quiet. It was decided to dig up and resurface the road out the front the night we stayed so we had heavy machinery noises during the night.
We booked in late and could only get the family room which was spacious. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet generally. Bed was comfortable but only a double and not Queen that we are used to. Adequate utensils.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dinkumguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Very impressed by how clean our room was and how easy it was to walk into restaurants and movies. Also being walked into our room and the tv and aircon discussed how to use the smart tv. So quite as well.We would go back again. Liked the soap dispenser in the shower and hand basin.The good size fridge.

Room tip: read other reviews. If you are wanting plates and forks if getting take away maybe bring your own.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews