We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Martin P
Highfields, Australia

Clean & Quiet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2018via mobile
Reasonably priced updated rooms with air con.
Good sized tv well placed on wall with foxtel.
Good value for money
Rooms very clean and in excellent condition
Very helpful staff
In ground pool
Cooked breakfast was available
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Spacious air conditioned twin room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bistro Area
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Double and single bed
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nambour Heights Motel - Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
8.1 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
DSC
AU$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
9.0 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$216
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$216
9.9 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
11.4 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nambour
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
27
27
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
27
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We were looking for good accomodation with "facilities for disabled" close to the heart of the Sunshine Coast and were more than happy with our stay here! The room was spacious, the bathroom had all the helpful rails a handicapped person would expect and most importantly the bed was very comfy. We had undercover parking at the door and although the motel is in the Main Street, the unit was quite.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

This little motel met all our expectations. It was clean, it had air conditioning. It was fairly central. And it was not expensive. We only slept there. The bed was comfy. The room was quite nice actually for the price level. Breakfast was cheap and highly edible, and very convenient to have that service. Nice stopover for a busy weekend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LPNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Very clean unit throughout, good bed, great hot water and pressure which was much needed on a wet and dreary weekend. Close to the shops and perfect for a night stay. Host was friendly and showed us to the unit and explained how to operate the air con and Foxtel. Free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities. It suited our purpose for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The room was clean and tidy. TV reception good. Only complaint, noisy neighbour (not in complex), but closure of bathroom door silenced her !!! Breakfast on time and delicious !! My go to place when in Nambour !!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was a pleasant, clean hotel for a two-night stay. It is an easy stroll to the centre of town. The manager noticed that a fluoro light was flickering when he showed us to the room and replaced it post haste. The bed is comfortable and everything works.

The refurbished shower cubicle has no screen so the floor can get slippery. During room service, our bath mat was hung over the shower to dry out but it was still wet when we returned at 10pm.

On our first night, Ross Wilson and entourage were staying a few doors up from ours. They returned from their gig just on the wrong side of midnight and proceeded to slam car doors multiple times which made the poor old building shake. It was then quiet till 3:30am when one of them couldn't find his room and proceeded to knock on various doors. Apart from that..... nothing. No broken windows. No televisions smashed onto the driveway. Those old rockers sure are letting the genre down.

The genuine hospitality and willingness to go the extra mile make this an excellent choice for those on a budget. Like most older hotels, there isn't much soundproofing so if you decide to be a little bit rock and roll and come back late, keep the car and television noise down. Your fellow guests will thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lianhualu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews