We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LPNSW
Gladstone, Australia

Met expectations

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2017via mobile
This little motel met all our expectations. It was clean, it had air conditioning. It was fairly central. And it was not expensive. We only slept there. The bed was comfy. The room was quite nice actually for the price level. Breakfast was cheap and highly edible, and very convenient to have that service. Nice stopover for a busy weekend.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Bistro Area
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double and single bed
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nambour Heights Motel - Swimming Pool
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
swimming pool
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
0.0 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
3.3 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$290
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
4.4 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Tropical Pool
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • eDreams
    AU$165
4.3 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Best steak sandwich
AU$49
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
6.9 km from Nambour Lodge Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nambour
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
27
27
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
27
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Very clean unit throughout, good bed, great hot water and pressure which was much needed on a wet and dreary weekend. Close to the shops and perfect for a night stay. Host was friendly and showed us to the unit and explained how to operate the air con and Foxtel. Free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities. It suited our purpose for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The room was clean and tidy. TV reception good. Only complaint, noisy neighbour (not in complex), but closure of bathroom door silenced her !!! Breakfast on time and delicious !! My go to place when in Nambour !!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was a pleasant, clean hotel for a two-night stay. It is an easy stroll to the centre of town. The manager noticed that a fluoro light was flickering when he showed us to the room and replaced it post haste. The bed is comfortable and everything works.

The refurbished shower cubicle has no screen so the floor can get slippery. During room service, our bath mat was hung over the shower to dry out but it was still wet when we returned at 10pm.

On our first night, Ross Wilson and entourage were staying a few doors up from ours. They returned from their gig just on the wrong side of midnight and proceeded to slam car doors multiple times which made the poor old building shake. It was then quiet till 3:30am when one of them couldn't find his room and proceeded to knock on various doors. Apart from that..... nothing. No broken windows. No televisions smashed onto the driveway. Those old rockers sure are letting the genre down.

The genuine hospitality and willingness to go the extra mile make this an excellent choice for those on a budget. Like most older hotels, there isn't much soundproofing so if you decide to be a little bit rock and roll and come back late, keep the car and television noise down. Your fellow guests will thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lianhualu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My review might be a bit biased because we secured a room here after a fruitless two hour search along the Sunshine Coast (booked out because of a big three day marathon). Thought we might have to sleep in the car!
The owner couldn't have been more welcoming and obliging both on the phone booking and on arrival.
The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The shower was a bit weak but that is almost standard in these water stressed times. The jam drops with the cup of tea were a nice touch.(We had just spent three days in a five star resort which couldn't even supply a biscuit).
The location is pretty handy to shops etc. although the lack of U-turn bays can make coming and going from the main road slightly exasperating.
We'll be keeping this place in mind for future trips.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is an older style strip motel. The rooms are basic but the aircon/TV/frig all worked. Bed was comfortable. The people were seriously nice. Took the trouble of remembering my name and were helpful at every turn. Traffic was a bit noisy.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marklf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews