We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
26
13
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
13
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amenities block camp kitchen lovely campsite happy hour every day port douglas beautiful spot cape tribulation warren fishing campers takeaway facilities lychee tent hosts
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

we found this off by chance but boy are we glad it is a beautiful spot. its not new its not 5 star but it ticks all the boxs . it is right across from newell beach. it is only a small park but it is cosy and the emenities are great. wish we had found this one sooner,also there is mossman golf course just down the road

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank margaretBrisane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HantuPutih, Owner at Newell Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your positive feed back enjoy your travels.

Regards

Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We (three friends) stayed at Newell Beach Caravan Park for two nights on an unpowered site. All amenities were suited for everything and the staff are one of the kindest and most helpful I have ever met. This charming place is definately worth staying at when travelling through this beautiful area.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Axel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HantuPutih, Manager at Newell Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Well 3 friends we appreciate your support travel safe.

Cheers

Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in one of the upstairs studio units from New Year's Eve onward. The units don't feature prominently on the website so it was a bit of a gamble but my were we impressed! My guess is that many people don't know about the units when in fact they are only 15mins down the road from Port Douglas (where everything would be 5 times the price).

The units overlook the beach with a spacious outdoor area. Full kitchen included with a spacious bathroom. Mossman is also down the road with a huge Woolworths.

The owner Warren gave us a huge bowl of lychees also which were fantastic

We used this as a base to explore everywhere from Cape Trib and the Daintree, Port Douglas and down to Cairns and the Atherton Tablelands over a week

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerPete82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This place is not fancy but is clean, small, great location but most of all the owners are fantastic. We stayed for a week on a powered caravan site to explore the Daintree region. It is close to Mossman gorge and the Daintree. Also easy to do day trips to Cape Tribulation.
A hidden gem and reasonably priced too.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SydneyDean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Lovely small, very peaceful caravan park. Friendly people, very clean showers and toilets. Plenty of rubbish bins in park. So quiet and opposite the beach with a great little café/takeaway next door. No noise from local area until daylight and then only school bus or people going to work. Park is off main road which makes all the difference. Stayed in onsite van, nothing wrong with that either,just a bit of a step to get inside. We will be back after the wet season, started saving already, only been home one night!!

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank narlene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews